Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Such a disappointment!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We made a last-minute reservation at the Waynesville Inn and Country club to celebrate our anniversary without First checking the ratings. We were pleasantly greeted as we entered the property by gorgeous mountains in the background of a beautiful Fairway and an historic stone inn. We thought that we had made a really good choice. We walked into our room were shocked that the condition of the carpet in the room just didn’t seem fresh and the room musty. We had a great meal in the Cork and Clever restaurant there that night and we were very pleased with the service and the quality of the food. The staff are all very accommodating and pleasant we have no complaints about people who work there. As the night went on there was a wedding going on and directly facing our room so it was late before we were able to get any rest. This would’ve been okay had we been warned and given an option of selecting another room . After a not so restful night we got up to no hot water and as the water ran for a few minutes, it was coming out the color of clay-So not much sleep and no shower that morning. Good news, the breakfast was very good. There was an omelette station and plenty of well prepared food. I hope this property can get it together and restore the historic inn which could be a great selling point in itself. It reminds me a bit of the old Edwards Inn in Highlands, North Carolina. This Inn could have a similar ambiance. I cannot recommend WCI, due to the condition of the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do have weddings on property with a quite time of 11:00pm. The Inn was established in 1926, so there are some issues. The pipes are original so we are aware that you do need to run the water a few minutes and it will clear up. We appreciate your feedback and are working to improve all areas. Thank you,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Economy Rooms NO WIFI

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The view was amazing and it was is a really nice area.
Cons: Everything in the pet friendly rooms could be updated and that whole unit needs painting.
Location: The location is beautiful. The downtown area is so quaint.
The hotel is very attractive from the outside. The view is amazing. The continental breakfast was very good. One waitress was continually complaining that they were super busy because someone didn’t come in. I can only review the pet friendly rooms (the staff called them the “economy rooms”). They are very outdated, beds were very wobbley, old fashion televisions, no microwave, no refrigerator, and NO WIFI! We called constantly and was told They would reset the router, or go to back wall you get better reception there, or Go outside it works better there, or we don’t get good reception in the office either. One excuse after another but no WiFi. One positive, my dog loved the pet friendly (economy) room and outside facilities. She would recommend it to all of her doggy friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

A step back in time

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Beautiful area and golf courses. Very outdated rooms and common areas. Nostalgia is fine, IF it looks clean and well kept. Tiny tv screens in rooms, worn floors, trim, doors, etc. The Tap N Cork barely busy, long wait for food, hair in food, wrong plate, etc. INCREDIBLE breakfast buffet and gorgeous mountain views, friendly staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Waynesville NC

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast. That’s all.
Cons: Everything I listed as a problem.
Location: Waynesville is a nice town.
The desk clerk was extremely unfriendly. The room was very musty. Large stains on the carpet. Bathtub faucet leaking. Very outdated. Requested a different room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Golf course view

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing about our room
Cons: For $140.00 was a rip off!!
Location: Waynesville was nearby and the Maggie Valley.
Our room had not been stayed in for some time and the drain was clogged in the shower. Air conditioning was turned off and room was hot no circulation. A fan was given to us. The room was very small and so was bathroom. One had to sit on the side of the toilet As was to close to the wall. Outside lights shined into the room at night with sheer curtains. There is a remolded side to the hotel and no rooms available. We were in the old side. Room nor freshened for us. A nice breakfast was served in the morning thankfully .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Pleasant and dog friendly

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast was available on-site. Located on a golf course made for pleasant surroundings and it was convenient to the center of town.
Cons: The room decor was a little dated but clean.
We really enjoyed our visit and will definitely stay here again when we return to Waynseville. We were travelling with our small dog and they have dog friendly rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Overall better than expected. Nothing fancy, clean, organized, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice place, great views, could use some updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Disappointed

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Staff gladly changed our assigned room when we noted a terribly musty smell and drooping ceiling tiles. New room was larger with a great view. Beds were hard and uncomfortable. The floors were not vacuumed under the furniture and in need of shampoo. Staff were very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We loved it very peaceful quite friendly staff and people love that it’s dog friendly gorgeous views and great bkfst