Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet b&b in the countryside with a brook

Posted May 5, 2017
Nice, quiet b&b in the mountainous countryside, with a rushing brook alongside our suite. Breakfast was fine, with the other travelers being even better. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Nice B&B Near the Mountains

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Shawn is a master - he made us feel right at home. It's a lovely old and historic house... you can't go wrong here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg VA

country charm

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything
Cons: None that we could see.
Location: Near the Blue Ridge Pkwy. Only 30 easy miles to the Biltmore Estate. Waynsville has qiute a few good restaurants and other shops to browse.
Host made us feel welcome and very comfortable. Had a small problem and fixed immediately. Great breakfasts Even gave us his recipes for those special foods he prepared that we enjoyed. Wonderful weekend get a way and we will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Hospitality Plus

Posted Mar 21, 2017
A perfect place for a weekend getaway. The Yellow House is a magnificent house of beauty, history and comfort. The charm is a fireplace in the bedroom, a three course breakfast, warm cookies and port wine in the evening. Elegance and grace at it's best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The host was very nice and the internal design of houes was very lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delco, NC

Awesome staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: They called to find out about food allergies or any other needs. They went out of there way to check me in outside their listed hours.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Nice and quiet area. Beautiful building and grounds. Spent my time at Western Varolina University so I did not see much of Waynesville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place with great staff!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This was our first B+B and it was great! The staff were very friendly and you almost get a family feel from the place. I will definately stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Atlanta GA

Nice get-away place

Posted Jan 3, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our two day stay at the Yellow House. The Kinsale suite was spacious and comfortable, the main house had several areas for relaxation and the host made sure everyone was comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding. Highly recommend the Yellow House.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing & convenient to Nephew's wedding.

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
We were very pleased with The Yellow House & will definitely stay there again. The breakfasts were outstanding & the staff were very accomodating.
5 out of 5
by Judy

Lovely Bed & Breakfast in Smoky Mountains

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels
This is a beautiful bed and breakfast close to Waynesville, NC and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Our room was lovely and had every convenience, including a fireplace for the chilly nights. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful as well as the wine and cheese each evening. We highly recommend a visit.