Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ok here is my review: Staff: 5 Room: 3 Breakfast: 3 Sleeping:1- It has been a while since I had such bad night- Firsly hunted by mosquitoes (they need to do something about it) and the noise made by workers on the underground station, which was under my window. It lasted up to 4am!! Workers shouting and it seemed the windows are not double glazed. Would I recommend it? Yes for the price and location ( very lively area- nice restaurant and bars near the hotel) but this is not a hotel for someone in need of peace and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for a budget

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Agressive manager banging on door twice demanding checkout 5 minutes before the 11am checkout time. Room wasnt cleaned after first night either. Everything else about the hotel was fine. Neighbourhood not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Clean and tidy with well furnished rooms.but a little way from the centre for those unable to walk far
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

ideal for overnight stay

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: the position and secure parking
Cons: all ok
this hotel is in the ideal position to visit the centre of Lille either 10 mins walk or 2 stops on the metro
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by la reception, Hotel Management
merci
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokers paradise

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Install smoke detectors in rooms and enforce the non-smoking rules in those rooms
Location: Location was good if you are happy to walk a lot, which we were.
Staff were courteous and efficient, but it was all ruined by the smoking freefor all in all rooms, it would seem.
4 out of 5
by Aleksandras from London

Not bad at all

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was well worth the money we paid
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Horrible

Posted May 15, 2015
Reviewing this place is Not even worth my time. Just horrible place
3 out of 5
by Andrew from liverpool

football visit

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Cheap and cheerful, a great place if on a budget, but the beds are narrow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The location was sort of sketch at night. Receptionist was terribly rude when I asked to check out an hour late, as if it was so ridiculous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The information about this hotel was misleading.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Honesty about what and where this hotel is. This is best for students or for people on a very tight budget who don't mind cramped quarters.
Location: It's right by a metro stop. There are a lot of ethnic eateries nearby.
We booked this hotel based on the information on Expedia-- details of location, reviews, etc. As it turned out, the hotel is located not 5 minutes from the train but 20 min. in a rather seedy part of town, not close to the city center, as stated The room was tiny-- no room for suitcases or maneuvering around the beds. Not a good choice if you want to see the city or for close proximity to the train. The staff, however, was quite helpful.