Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Abilene, TX

Great stay for one night!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location, appearance, comfort
Cons: Breakfast selection/quality
My family had a very pleasant stay. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and efficient. The hotel itself was comfortable and clean (and colorful!). The kids loved the lights in the pool. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean. Only complaint was the breakfast. The eggs were not good and they ran out of waffle mix by 7:30am! Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Jacky, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town one night for business

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Good location, price, quite.
Cons: Honor booked price. Make sure things in room work.
Location: Good location near restaurants and shopping
First impression was not great I was charged an extra fee that was not listed on Expedia, when I called attention to it I was told they didn't know why it didn't show up but it had to be paid, I should take it up with Expedia. In my opinion if a hotel is going to use a booking site then they should honor that price. I had called the hotel directly and the lady told me that I would have to book through an online site, they didn't take reservations. I had stayed at this hotel two years ago,it had just been renovated, the quality has gone down some but for the price I still considered it clean (except for the dirty towel that was hanging behind the bathroom door) the room was large and comfortable. The refrigerator did not work but the manager was very good about bringing up a new one in a short time after I called to let them know about it. Good A/C and quite. No comment on the breakfast I went out to a local restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Jacky, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

nice people. clean rooms clean pool

Posted Mar 17, 2017
nice people. clean rooms clean pool close to good and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Jacky, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ms

Quiet night

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The room was clean, everthing worked. I didn't like the bar being connected to the lobby. If I had brought a family. I wouldn't have stayed there. It needs to be moved to the backside of the building. The drunks start talking to you as you try to go to your room. Bad idea!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Jacky, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We’re sorry about your bar experience - we’ll try to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas City, United States of America

I would difenitly stay here again.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was very clean, staff was friendly, and it had a lot of restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: The only thing I can off is would be to have a blanket on the bed. There was a very thin bedspread that didn't really keep a person warm.
Location: The hotel is in walking distance of several restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had great service very accomadating... Very kind... It was a wedding party and there were no complaints!!!! Highly recommend the clarion!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels