Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mineral Wells, Tx

Will stay here again!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Staff was awesome. They were able to tell us all the tourist attractions and how to get there. The room was just perfect. Beds were so comfy and everything was clean. The free breakfast was great also with lots to choose from.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as great as I heard

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location - perfect for what I was doing that weekend.
Cons: I would change floors - I don't believe there would be any parties on the 1st floor.
Location: Mineral Wells is actually a great little town - Vietnam Memorial Museum, Clark Gardens, the Mineral Wells State Park and Trailway.
I really wanted to like the Days Inn in Mineral Wells. It got great reviews and since I usually stay at the Best Western, I thought it would be great to change this time. Check in was quick and easy. I get to my room, check out the bathroom and the toilet seat was cracked. Later, and I know this isn't really a great idea, but I walked on the carpet barefoot and happened to step on something sticky, but I couldn't find the spot. About midnight a group of women/girls just decided to party in the hallway, until about 2:30 a.m. When I mentioned it to the desk, in the morning, I was told it was a wedding party (and I'm assuming that made it ok ? ? ?). On the positive side, the bed was comfortable, shower pressure and temp were good. Just not as great as the other reviews I read.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good hotel for a good price!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The personnel were very friendly and the location was central to all of my needs.
Cons: The pillows were awful. A few cracks in the bathroom tiles.
Location: Near The Baker Hotel, Famous Water, old Fort Wolters hospital, and Mineral Wells State Park
Making a short trip to Mineral Wells, I booked a room at the Days Inn. Queen room. When I arrived, I was greeted with pleasantries by Mr Patel. He was friendly and polite. He even told me where to park for ease in getting to my 2nd floor room. The lobby was cute and clean. My room was spacious, I'd never gotten a single queen room anywhere before. Aside from the bed, there was a chair and ottoman, making the room feel very comfortable. I know there were other people saying at the hotel as I saw them at breakfast. I never heard anyone, though; which is very nice. Breakfast is included with the stay, Waffles, eggs, bacon, toast, juice & coffee, to name a few. Definitely a good bargain for the price. It's located just a bit outside of the old downtown area. Very easy to come and go from. My only criticisms, which aren't really that bad: one of two of the 12X12 tile squares in the bathroom was loose causing it to wiggle under my feet. Not a a big deal but it caught me off guard when it moved. Also, the pillows were horrible. All 3 of them. I would absolutely stay there again - I'll just bring my own pillow!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fort woltets, mineral wells tx

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great place, right next to fort wolters old main gate. So many Medal of Honor winners, including Audie Murphy, memorialized there. Great motel deserves the rating, thanks for a great stay. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The food was just ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Very nice

Posted Aug 4, 2016
New hotel. Comfortable bed. Breakfast included. No downsides at this place. If the prices stay low, I'll keep coming back.
4 out of 5
by Jimmy from San Antonio, TX

Nice stop on the way through the area

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was just passing through the area and found this good price and rating of the hotel on hotels.com. It was in a safe area just east of town, and we were able to tour the small town and get a good dinner. When we were leaving, I was checking out and the room maid tracked me down because I had left my shave kit in the room - good, quick extra effort. Only con was that the TV stations were not in HD, but there was a good selection of stations.
5 out of 5
by mike from mineral wells

great stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
awesome stay
5 out of 5
by Michael speights from keatchie

perfect

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
couldn't be happier
5 out of 5
by Loretta from Richardson TX

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very nice and hotel was quite for a good night's rest. Clean and comfortable.