Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Beautiful

Posted May 7, 2018
Nice Inn, we were very happy with the accommodations and the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Meriva - Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience! We would love to serve you again on your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to LOTS of shopping

Posted Apr 23, 2018
This was a nice hotel. It was clean and they had a good selection for breakfast. The staff was very nice. It is smaller compared to other hotels near by and probably not as new. We weren't in our room much so it was fine for us. We didn't go to the pool but I think it was not open yet. This should be mentioned when hotels are booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share details from your recent stay at our hotel! We love getting feedback and appreciate the opportunity to share these words with the staff. Come see us again on your next trip to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Nice place to stay at. Everywhere is easy to get to from here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Had a very long drive from Albuquerque, NM was extremely windy the whole way and I was very tired. The staff was very helpful in getting me checked in and finding my way around. Thanks to the great staff!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the kind words! Our staff is always eager to provide genuine hospitality to our guests and especially to those that have had such a tough commute! Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please do visit us again on your next trip to the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake of the Ozarks

Really run down

Posted Apr 11, 2018
After the positive reviews I was surprised to find our room dirty and run down. Especially the bathroom but there was gum in the carpet in the main room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Micheal- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. On behalf of the staff, I am shocked and saddened by your housekeeping experience at our hotel. Please reach out to the management team to share further details and allow us the opportunity to make this right for you We look forward to hearing from you and inviting you back during your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend the extra $20 and stay somewhere else

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Understaffed, in need repair Our room was clean but very well worn. Ok for a quick night on the road but bettet value is available in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Chris - We are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your experience during your recent stay. Please reach out to our hotel management to share further details and allow us the opportunity to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for sharing your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Hotel Needs Work

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Pros: Staff, location, and hotel room rate
Cons: Major deep cleaning of entire room, paint needs to be scraped off and repainted. Floor in bathroom was filthy, new caulking, windows dirty, etc.
Location: Near major restaurants, went into Mineral Wells and saw Baker Hotel, had massage and hot water bath at Crazy Water Spa, visited Camp Wolters.
Good nightly rate in a good location. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. However, the quality of the room had a lot to be desired...very musty, in need of fresh paint, caulking, carpet needs to be replaced. More like a Hotel 6 than a Quality Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Erika, Thank you so much for sharing feedback on your experience. We are elated that you had a great service experience, but very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the guest room and will actively use your feedback to improve the guest experience and correct the noted deficiencies in your room. Thank you again for sharing your comments. The next time you visit the area, we invite you to try us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Kalli, thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and nice for the price

Posted Feb 27, 2018 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price. Linens and beds seemed pretty New and rooms appeared to be updated recently. Breakfast was good. But the cans of apple and orange juice were the worst of those juices I ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving feedback on your stay Brad. We really appreciate your positive comments on our updated linens and beds, as well as our breakfast. On the other hand, I do want to thoroughly apologize for the Welch's canned juices we offer at breakfast and will see if we can source different juices. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Older freeway reststop

Posted Feb 27, 2018
No coffee for breakfast. Staff busy elsewhere Ok for quick stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Bill - thank you for leaving feedback on your stay. I would like to foremost apologize for our lack of detail and service. It is definitely not okay for us to be low on coffee! When you are in the area next, please let us know and we will ensure we make this right. Thank you again for your feedback!