Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo texas

In town for wedding

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: I felt very safe,,, numerous construction workers and wives staying there, pool was very clean and well kept, dogs allowed, lobby clean,
Cons: nothing,,,
Location: Easy to get to from I-20,,,all major stores nearby
I was in town for friends wedding...the staff was very down home and so nice...lady in next room had health issues and they were very helpful to her. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Nice place!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The Awesome Breakfast!
Cons: Just general cleanup, not bad, appears to be undergoing some mild renovations so that's expected - but nothing bad at all!
Location: Plenty of eating choices nearby.
first time staying here....was very pleased! One of the better breakfasts provided in a hotel - very pleased with it! Nice room, clean, comfortable stay!
3 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Robin from Lubbock

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, ok.
1 out of 5
by Deilight R from Bryan, texas

Poor

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
A lot of damage exterior walk and trim. Tv didn't work.
2 out of 5
by Francisco from El Paso

Internet connection issues..;(

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
No Wifi for one day.. Did not let me know until next day that they had issues.. Let me believe that I was doing something wrong..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room. Didn't swim or do breakfast. Hotel next door is shady but this one is nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Hotel in need of some TLC.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Location. Price.
Cons: All rooms need to be checked and problems corrected.
Location: n/a
First impression not great. Arrived after 160 mile drive. Person to check us in was holding young boy in her arms. I have nothing against bringing kids to work, but it hindered her ability. She got help from another person. Then I was called "sweetie" at least a couple of times. Not very professional of her. I am a senior citizen but maybe deserve better respect than that. Went to the room (non-smoking); but smelled like smokers had been there at some time. Had to go back to office to get them to turn the air conditioner on. No big deal, but should have been done already. Room was clean but had some spots of something on the walls; there was a hole made in the ceiling texture, appears to be for draining a liquid (ceiling stained). Cover on the bed had stains on it - thankfully didn't have to use it. The shower put out very little water; either the shower head is bad or something. Breakfast disappointing. Didn't expect 5 star, but eggs, sausage, biscuit, all cold. Had to reheat in microwave which makes things either rubbery or hard. This is 2nd time we've stayed here, thought it might be different this time. It wasn't. Won't be a 3rd time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost home!

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, comfortable, enjoyable, staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Good coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Texas

Home away from home

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The staff went above and beyond when our reservations through Expedia were messed up. They made the necessary phone calls and made sure we had our room. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. This will definitely be our "go to" when we visit our daughter at college or do other business in the area.