Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Told front desk via telephone call it was our 10 yr wedding anniversary they offered us nothing not even a complimentary drink. Dry wall tape falling off ceiling dry wall on wall cracked chipped and crumbling bathroom way too small for 2 people not to mention hubby having to wrench the shower to off or it would drip all night was considering them for our renewal of vows ceremony but not now. And dont ask for a glass of water no ice and warm yummy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Mattress was uncomfortable, noticiblly sub-standard.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Jan Losee, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating Bruce. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this review, thank you.
5 out of 5
by Kaye from Maine

Cozy Place to Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was a business trip with the office I was working in close-by in Bloomfield. As a woman traveling alone, I prefer to stay out of the city and staying at the Simsbury Inn feels like staying in someone's home. The room was spotless, the staff welcoming and helpful. Little things like having tea and coffee available in the lobby in the evening make it such a nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Jan Losee, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with us Kaye. We are pleased to hear that you felt like you were in your home away from home and you were able to enjoy your time while here on business. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
An extremely comfortable setting - cozy fireplace with comfy seating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Jan Losee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your time with us here and that you had a five star experience. We hope we are able to welcome you back again in the future. Until then, safe travels and thank you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.F.

centrally located, just south of Simsbury

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Great staff, good bar resturant, hotel is well located, 20 min from anywhere you need, clean and quiet. Check out Giv Coffee in Avon for your quality espresso needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Jan Losee, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time while you were here. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Simsbury Inn in the future Paul. Safe travels and thank you again.
5 out of 5
by william c from Suffolk,Va

Fall in New England

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were very pleased with this hotel. It exceeded our expectations. Even though there were 3 weddings in the hotel during our stay, we had no problems with anything. We recommend it without reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Jan Losee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and to provide us with a five star rating. We appreciate the input you provided to us and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here. This time of year is gorgeous in New England and we enjoy having guests visit us to experience Fall in New England. We hope your travels take you up this way again soon so we can welcome you back. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again. Pam
5 out of 5
by Susan from ocean view

Treat yourself here- it's top notch

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wish we could've stayed longer - it was part of a long road trip. It was beautiful , clean, comfortable and the grounds gorgeous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thank you Susan. We hope you can visit again soon. Pam
5 out of 5
by Cristina

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by Jan Losee, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us and hopefully we can welcome you back again soon.