Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Wonderful area! Good people!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This place is so nice! The old house has such charm and the owners are very sweet! We ate at a few of the restaurants in Weaverville and each one was excellent. The people of Weaverville were extremely friendly! You will enjoy the friendly service (and amazing breakfasts) at the inn as well as the quaint small town atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, highly recommended

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great to stay in. It was an easy drive to the Blue Ridge Mountains and to Asheville. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but the inn was so lovely to stay in. The owners were extremely helpful, kind, and considerate - and the breakfast was delicious. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Zachary from Reading, PA

Cozy B&B and knowledgeable owners!

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay at this B&B. The owners served amazing breakfasts each morning and offered a lot of info on the area including restaurants and things to do. Would recommend this cozy B&B to anyone that wants to stay near Asheville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmetto Bay, FL

Great bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The size or our room(Ayers) and bathroom was the thing that I liked best. Also enjoyed having breakfast outside on the patio.
Cons: Parking was sometimes a little tricky when there was a full house.
Location: Great location in Weaverville, a great little walking community close to Asheville. Quite a few restaurants close by including my favorite, Blue Mount
We stayed at the inn for six nights. Everything was very nice, from our hosts Dan and Nancy, to our room and their effort to accomodate us including having menus from local restaurants and helping us plan out our day. Breakfasts were very filling and often included fresh ingredients from their garden. Happy hour every evening from 5:30 to 6:00 was an added bonus and much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The ambience. The food. The welcome.
Cons: Can't think.
Location: With a car, it was easy to get around. We received a lot of ideas for our next visit.
This was a great find. The hosts are welcoming. There are snacks in the late pm. Activities and food is discussed. The establishment is tasteful. Old houses are never perfect, but we were comfortable. Breakfast was great. I'll come back.
5 out of 5
by Maureen Gerner from Ft. Mitchell, KY

Personal attention that makes you feel at home

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
Our first B&B experience, we found it to be a far superior experience to the hermetically sealed, disinfectant-smelling chains. The owners were gracious, kind and willing to do anything to make our stay more pleasant. Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. We enjoyed meeting other, interesting guests on the back porch in the evening and talking over a glass of wine. We did not get to avail ourselves of the breakfast but the food smelled scrumptious. We highly recommend to anyone who enjoys the personal touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Otis W from RTP

Close to everything in Asheville

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
Great service and amenities, happily stay again