Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Karen

Clean

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable but had a "basement like" smell. Damp feeling
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing price for comfortable room great breakfast very personable staff price got me in door staff sold me on returning
4 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from granite city, il.

worth the money

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Orbitz
could use some updating, is in decent shape was clean and comfortable. the help was very nice,took me to my room to make sure every thing was alright. I thought this was a nice touch as I arrived at 1 AM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Decent accommodations, friendly staff, ok breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Old, tired motel with cover over renovations.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Things I indicated above. Inexpensive for a clean, decent room to just spend a night passing thru. Many hotels/motels along 35W are expensive.
Cons: Smell when you enter the building.
Location: We arrived late. Ate and didn't explore town except to eat.
The lobby smell (?) was unpleasant, possibly incense, but the room had no odor. Beds comfortable, clean, definitely an inexpensive stop over for a driving thru night. I always check the bathroom, flush toilet, run water etc. Toilet flushed poorly, but the desk clerk came an attended to it immediately. Quiet a/c worked well. Hotel was quiet. Decent bfks.-- waffles, yogurt, juice, cold cereal, the usual. Oranges for fresh fruit. Price very reasonable thru Tripadvisor partner, Expedia. Rm.126 easy access, 4 doors down main hall. Good pizza and cold beer at Seneca's Bar and Grill. There were also other menu items, burgers etc.
2 out of 5
by Shane

Poor

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioning was leaking all over the carpet, room smells musty with the entire floor feeling damp. Our dates decor and very uncomfortable bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good deal, nice stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
A good value. Comfortable room with microwave, refrigerator, good upgrades. Excellent, personable staff. Very pleased with my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value was a value

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Exterior needs attention, but inside was fine. Quiet with good bed. Sink did not have a working stopper. Had to pull it out to drain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

This hotel is a neglected mess.

Posted May 7, 2017
This hotel seems to have been neglected for a long time. My room was old, but was clean and comfortable. My guess is that the owners are working to renovate it, little by little, but don't have the resources. Even little things, like pulling weeds and sweeping the sidewalks would help.