Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Decent accommodations, friendly staff, ok breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Old, tired motel with cover over renovations.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Things I indicated above. Inexpensive for a clean, decent room to just spend a night passing thru. Many hotels/motels along 35W are expensive.
Cons: Smell when you enter the building.
Location: We arrived late. Ate and didn't explore town except to eat.
The lobby smell (?) was unpleasant, possibly incense, but the room had no odor. Beds comfortable, clean, definitely an inexpensive stop over for a driving thru night. I always check the bathroom, flush toilet, run water etc. Toilet flushed poorly, but the desk clerk came an attended to it immediately. Quiet a/c worked well. Hotel was quiet. Decent bfks.-- waffles, yogurt, juice, cold cereal, the usual. Oranges for fresh fruit. Price very reasonable thru Tripadvisor partner, Expedia. Rm.126 easy access, 4 doors down main hall. Good pizza and cold beer at Seneca's Bar and Grill. There were also other menu items, burgers etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good deal, nice stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
A good value. Comfortable room with microwave, refrigerator, good upgrades. Excellent, personable staff. Very pleased with my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value was a value

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Exterior needs attention, but inside was fine. Quiet with good bed. Sink did not have a working stopper. Had to pull it out to drain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

This hotel is a neglected mess.

Posted May 7, 2017
This hotel seems to have been neglected for a long time. My room was old, but was clean and comfortable. My guess is that the owners are working to renovate it, little by little, but don't have the resources. Even little things, like pulling weeds and sweeping the sidewalks would help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
IT WAS HORRIBLE I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE !!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Staff very nice easy to get in &out of.
Need nice towels & sheets that fit the bed and pillow cases. SHOWER head needs fixing as well as faucet in bathroom
2 out of 5
by Troy from Omaha, NE

Save your money..Go to next town!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk person was very friendly. The room was probably one of the worst rooms i haved had. Bed was on cinder blocks or something, everytime u got to the edge it fell off what ever it was sitting on. Pillow had lipstick or something on there. Hotel was old & run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The facilities were filthy, there was a drunk passed out in the hallway, and the towels weren't much larger than a washcloth.