Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairport, NY

Cheap basic hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Very basic hotel. Old worn furniture. Small bathroom needed updating. Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by -Rose G.M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to place a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your feedback is important to us. We hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Never get a room in a smoking allowed hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
It was the worst. We thought we were staying in an ashtray. Hated it all way
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by -Rose G.M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to place a review. We are sorry for your experience. Did you get an opportunity to advise the front desk of your concern? We have implemented a new air freshening system in the hotel. We hope you will try us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Remove smell
Location: Good locaion
Smelled and TV didn't work right. Rooms and hallway had a smell. Location is good. Within distance of a lot of businesses
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Rose ~GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to place your review. We are sorry for your experience; Did you let the front desk know of your concerns? We have placed a new air freshener system throughout the hotel as well as instruction cards in case tv’s aren’t working properly. We hope we will see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to my destination.
Cons: As stated above, the format of the statement MUST be changed.
Location: This is not an issue for me.
My only complaint has to do with the format of the bill. It is NOT itemized, only the overall total was shown. This should not be. Any business has the responsibility of informing its customers of EACH ITEM for which they are being charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We do not have access to an itemized bill on a third -party booking. When a reservation is made with an online travel agency a receipt showing all your charges is emailed to you. Please refer to this receipt for a breakdown of your charges. Reservations made directly thru a hotel will show immediately upon checkout a breakdown of all your charges. I hope this helps. If you ever have any questions please feel free to call us. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you fro your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice helpful staff, inexpensive, pet friendly but

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Small room, slight smells with great staff and good price. Good a/c. I was there for four days and the staff was always helpful and friendly and made a homie environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! WE are happy you enjoyed your enjoyed your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Not Recomended

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Most of the negative reviews were right on. Smoky smell the minute you walk through the door. No carpet in the rooms. Not enough outlets to plug things in. Light did not turn on from switch by door. Not enough towels in room for 4 people. Air Conditioner worked, but looked like someone took a bat to it. Beds were not very comfortable at all. Needs major overhaul to freshen it up. It just seemed like a dumpy place. I've stayed in other Super 8's that were 2 stars and was really impressed with how nice they were. Not this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are sorry for your experience. We are renovating and purchasing new items for the hotel. We hope you will try us again.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Great Stay

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Really courteous and helpfull staff. Loved the location and quietness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you for your review! WE are happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
by Yvelisse

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by Randy

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. Stay was okay. The front desk staff could be a little friendlier.