Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Schloss Wedendorf great place to stay!

Posted Dec 15, 2011 on Hotels
Very beautiful rooms. In my three country tour these were the nicest rooms that I stayed in. However, the room was very cold regardless to the settings on the wall heaters. Additionally, using two twin sized beds pushed together to make a queen was very uncomfortable. The beds kept separating. I would suggest either finding a way to connect the bed frames, or just using larger mattresses. There is nothing less romantic for a young couple then separate beds.
1 out of 5
by Stig from Södertälje

Idag Inte ett 4- stjärniga hotell!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Ett hotell som inte borde ha 4 stjärnor idag, säkert bra för 10 år sedan. Omöjligt att komma åt Wi-FI, ett äldre par jobbade men kunde inget om Internet. Slottsmenyn för 35 Euro var inte värt pengarna, små portioner, men det erbjöds ingenting annat. Mysfaktor saknades. Kändes som att slottet borde få en uppryckning genom ny ägare. Vi ångrade att vi valt detta boende men det såg bra ut på webben.
3 out of 5
by Stephan from Thüringen

Außen hui ...

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Bei Anreise ca. 30 Minuten im Haus nach jemandem gesucht, der uns einchecken läßt! Am zweiten Tag haben wir wegen heftigen Regens unser Zimmer erst gegen 11:45h verlassen - Ergebnis: Zimmer wurde nicht gemacht! Rezeption selten, abends so gut wie gar nicht besetzt. Internet nicht nutzbar!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Entspannungsort

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Es war alles top nur der Service am Empfang sollte verbessert werden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhe pur!

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Der Servie an der Rezeption ist verbesserungswürdig, ansonsten war alles schön und die Ruhe Balsam für die Seele.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Bra frokost
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Mysigt slottshotell i fantastisk miljö! Bra avstånd till Lübeck, Schwerin och Wismar för dagsutflykter.
5 out of 5
by Nina from Arendal

Fantastisk!

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Rolig atmosfære. Stort rom og bad. God frokost og kaffe som vi hadde på terrassen med fantastisk utsikt mot vannet. Kan virkelig anbefales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gute Lage, schlechte Ausstattung/Personal

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
PRO - traumhafte Lage an einem See - wunderschön restauriertes Schloss - ruhig - sauber - gutes Frühstück CONTRA - überfordertes Personal - unfreundliche Chefin - schlechtes WLAN - keine Minibar auf dem Zimmer - Dusche in der Badewanne - keine Klimaanlage auf dem Zimmer
4 out of 5
by Karin from Sverige

Vacker vistelse

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
En vistelse i naturskönt område och nobel miljö. Rummet var generöst till ytan men lyhört och fungerande wifi möjligen endast vid fönstren. Väntan på personal vid incheckning. Vi hade inte observerat att middag skulle bokas i förväg, vilket förväntades men blev ok ändå.