Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Travelers Rest, SC

Nice Hotel in a Convenient Location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Large rooms and very clean.
Location: Right off of I-5. We drove up Mt. Shasta which had fantastic views -- I would highly recommend this drive.
Large guest rooms, nicely decorated. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. This is just off the I-5 and was very convenient. We would definitely stay here again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I travel a lot for business. This hotel is right of the highway. Clean comfortable and in a quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weed, Ca

Dog Facility

Posted Nov 3, 2017
No grass in area for small dog to do business. Had to find a park with grass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Perfect Place

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: How clean it was.
Cons: Have breakfast till 10am
Location: Weed * Yummy food
So comfy * Super nice staff * They called to see if we were on our way * Too bad we missed breakfast by 5 min. I wish they would give us a 30min reminder. Overall great place * They were so kind to upgrade us to a suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer Trip

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great place to stay while visiting the Mt. Shasta area. Clean, comfortable, complimentary breakfast as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff were all very nice. Good location. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Nice place for a night

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were coming home to So Cal from Portland and place was a very nice stop. Here's what we liked: Staff was friendly Room was clean Price was fair Close to the freeway Things to think about: If you're just a couple, there were lots of kids Thin walls Thin windows Breakfast room was small Skip the breakfast Perfect place for a one night stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay at when on a long road trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The pool, close to highway so that we could continue our travels easily.
Cons: I'm not sure why the pool hours were so limited, but having more pool time would have been great.
Location: We only spent one night here, so we had a bite to eat at Subway and left the next morning, so I am not sure wha they area offers.
We passed through this area on our way from Vancouver to Monterey. The hotel was exactly what we needed. Well priced, and clean. The pool was perfect for an evening swim. HOWEVER, while we were there the pool did not open until 5:30 pm and I am not sure why. It may have been due to the extreme heat. The hotel has a beautiful view of the mountains and is clean and quiet. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Pool Closed

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We decided to stay here after a long day of travel since it had a pool, which is a necessity with kids. The nightly rate was higher that comparable properties nearby, but it had a pool, so we booked it. They advertised a pool! After completing the check-in we inquired about the hours of the pool and were informed it was closed, and had been for some time. I inquired about a discount due to the pool not being available, but was told I'd have to talk to the manager (who may or may not be in the next morning, the clerk didn't know!) So, I left a message to have the manager contact me. The next morning I again inquired about a discount, but the manager was not in. I left another message. It has been over a week now and the manager, Ken, evidently has decided not to contact me, after leaving two messages, to make this right. I paid full price and feel I'm owed something since the product was not as advertised. My recommendation is to stay elsewhere and save some money, there are better places in Weed to stay at a lower price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels