Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but very outdated hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Check in staff were very friendly and helpful but the room was old and not well maintained. When I walked in the room, the lights wouldn’t come on but eventually flickered and turned on after flipping the switch a few times. The wall outlets sparked when I plugged my computer in and the outlet next to the bed stopped working completely half way through the night with my dad’s CPAP machine plugged in to it. The bathroom had cracks in the tub and the wall paper looked old and in need of replacement. This wasn’t a cheap hotel so I expected better and the outlet issue seems almost dangerous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Posted May 26, 2018
The staff are wonderful! We appreciate the clean rooms and the breakfast meal. It's why we ALWAYS return!! Mahalo Lisa!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Beautiful view of Mt. Shasta. Gas, food very close and convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
Hotel was not as advertised. Landscaping was dirt rocks and litter. Main over head sing not functioning. Hotel in beginning of remodel. Stained toilet, tub, wash cloths and towels. Pain was peeling off the walls, and we stayed in a room that had been remodeled "Buffet breakfast" was not! No security! Hall door to rear parking lot was not lockable! Definitely not worth the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alturas CA

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Staff was pleasant They were friendly to our softball girls team members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Nice hotel off I5

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Needed a quiet place to stay after a long drive. Meet our requirements. Had a nice Mexican restaurant just across the street
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional quality Quality

Posted Mar 6, 2018 on Hotels
As friendly and helpful front desk staff as we've ever encountered. Right across the street from an unassuming Mexican restaurant (Dos Amigos) that turned out to have some of the best food we had on our entire trip; great home-style Mexican food you'd expect to have to go south of the border to equal. Both the hotel staff and the restaurant owner treated us as if we were well-liked family members. Breakfast was also better than we expected, with hot scrambles eggs, crisp bacon and a good array of other breakfast staples. The inn is typical of moderate priced chain motels, but appears very well kept and maintained. It also appeared considerably cleaner than most of the places we have recently stayed. We would not hesitate to book again on our next time through town, or for a recreational stay in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Nice and clean area with a beautiful clear view of Mount Shasta. Close to highway, only 10min from Mount Shasta town. Gas and restaurants just around the corner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay on way home.

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
Check in was very good and quick.