Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Room was decent but the A/C was not up to mark, with full A/C mode still the room was hot and it was uncomfortable. Also the toilet flush took more than 5 mins to refill water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C is not good, breakfast is so so,

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: not really
Location: location is ok
I got bedbug bites, A/C is not good, ........................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Smelled Bad

Posted Jul 4, 2017
When we arrived at the reception desk we had to ring the bell twice before somebody arrives. When she arrived she was very friendly and helpful. She did manage to get us a room with a decent view of Mount Shasta, which was nice. But when we entered our room it smelled like cat pee. It was a very hot day; we opened the window to let in some fresh air. But it was too loud outside to leave it open overnight, and when we closed that we turned on the air-conditioning. The AC unit was quite loud which made it hard sleep. The lighting in the room was annoying. Some of the lights were soft yellow light which was nice, but I had to cover the hall light which was bright and cold and irritating to look at. Made the whole room feel uncomfortable. Breakfast was pretty good. Scrambled eggs and bacon and really good biscuits with sausage gravy, waffles and fruit loops available for the kids. Hard-boiled eggs and yogurt were available but the HB Eggs did not appear appetizing. There is no elevator so this hotel might not work for disabled and older folks. At 7:45 PM we decided we needed to eat so we looked up dinner places. There were 4 places to eat and two closed at 8 PM. We ended up at the Hi Lo Café which was a whole different experience…
4 out of 5
by S.George

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable room, excellent continental breakfast. Perfect for a short stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect view of Mt Shasta!

Posted May 12, 2017
Ask for a room near the end on street facing side and have an unobstructed view of Mt. Shasta and black butte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Comfortable overnight stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Clean room good shower and amenities free wifi. Easy parking and check in. Basic and satisfactory
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly staff. Clean room. Beautiful view of Mt Shasta. Woke to snow in the morning. Staff helped with road conditions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so high quality inn

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: it was clean
Cons: update the facility and keep up on regular maintenance of the rooms
peeling wallpaper, light bulb burned out. This is an older hotel not very well maintained. It was clean.
4 out of 5
by Jamal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels