Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff really put the effort in when I could not fix my mistaken reservation date with expedia
Cons: No complaint, happy with the value. Can't think of anything worth mentioning for the price
Location: Cato mx
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A motel to avoid

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We booked a two beds room for one night while I was passing through the area with my friend. I called the motel around 7:00 pm to let them know that we will arrive around 11:30 pm. I also confirmed with the gentleman that I was talking to, that the room had two beds not one. The gentleman confirmed. We arrived at 11:30 and to our surprise it was a room with one king size bed. I went back to the reception and I told the lady that I booked a room with two beds and this was also confirmed by a gentleman that I talked to only few hours back. Needless to say that I had the confirmation email from Expedia. The lady told me that I booked a room with one bed and she had no more rooms. Out of nowhere she got angry with me and she told me that she will refund me the money and to get out of her hotel. I told her that I don't want a refund and I just want to go to sleep. I told her that I will keep the room. She repeated three times to get out of her hotel and shouted at me. I repeated that is late and I will keep the room. This was an area completely unknown for me while passing through the Finger Lakes area. I told her again that I will keep the room. She finally allowed me. A minute later, when I got back to the room she called me to come back to the reception. She said that she got a cancellation and now she has a room with two beds. I went back and she gave me the key for the new room. It was an unpleasant smell in the room masked a bit by the the air conditioning that was s
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Room was very cold when we arrived, the heat ran for about 2 hours, but finally warmed up. Plenty of room, beds were hard. Typical continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We would like to apologize for your stay not being 100% to your satisfaction. By you letting us know what you were not happy with gives us the opportunity to work on the negatives going forward.. Thank You for choosing Rodeway Inn by Choice Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, room renovated.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Location: Location was convenient to freeway
Room was clean and recently renovated. Bed was comfortable but squeaky. Breakfast was ok- nothing fancy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cattaraugus NY

Good location but not many restaurants bad room ac

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Rooms and bathrooms filthy and air conditioning did not work in one room with temps outside in the 90s
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

oh if only the rooms were larger.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was adequate, everything seemed well maintained.
Cons: Clean the walkways more often. Put out a few plastic chairs so people can enjoy summer.
Location: 25 minutes from Auburn, Finger Lakes winery tours, bicycling, the mail boat around Skaneateles
Everything was clean, well kept, staff was friendly and accommodating, the pool was 3-4 feet deep. The room was too small and cluttered. Remove the easy chair. The photography was deceptive. These rooms should not have had a king-size bed. As a result, there was space for one night table. Who needs the red bolster and the red strip of fabric? You will trip over everything if you have more than 2 suitcases and 2 computers in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hamiltom, ON

Great stay

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Rooms and breakfast where great, kids loved the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
It looks like this motel has not been updated in quite some time, our (non-smoking) room was smelly and everything felt sticky. It did the job but we're not going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario NY

Don't recommend only if desperate

Posted Aug 19, 2015
If your claustrophobic this is not the hotel for you. A queen bed room are in the basement of this one story motel - with a small window to view the outside. Ceilings are barely 6ft high and musty smelling. Had to pay extra to upgrade to a bigger room with dirty carpets and uncleanliness. Next time I'd rather sleep in my car then this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Find another hotel!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Horrible. Staff is rude. Rooms smell like urine and mold. Spend the extra $50 and 8 minutes in the car and go to Auburn and stay. This hotel is unacceptable.