Ratings based on 2,987 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

Short stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Wife and I check in for a quick one night stay. The hotel is a little dated but clean. Great location for taking ferry over to the city and traveling through the Lincoln Tunnel. Recommend spending a few extra dollars and get a room with a view of the city. It is bueatiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Never had my booking , very expensive for a 3 * hotel , no fridge in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: expedia
Cons: friendly staff
Hotel was very nice .....but everything was a additional cost . wifi , parking so when you book hotel for $190 expect to pay around $250 with all the additional cost. bed was very hard and lumpy. Room was clean and very nice. Staff at front desk was not very nice. Take this for what its worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice hotel, close to bus and ferry, helpful staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nice view, clean quiet room, very helpful staff, convenient access to bus and ferry. I would definitely stay here again.
Cons: Free wi-fi
Location: 5 minute bus ride to Times Square; great location!
Stayed here for a family vacation. The only thing I didn't like was the charge for wi-fi. Other than that, a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Very satisfying stay. Nice, accommodating staff; clean, comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice View of Lower Manhattan

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Could do with a decent bar lounge separate from the only restaurant. Slight upgrade to rooms is overdue
Location: There are so many things to do across into Manhattan and nearby in Hoboken
Its is so convenient to go across to Manhattan using the bus or ferry. The experience in Manhattan was awesome so many things to see, food to eat and bars to visit. Perfect places for all ages
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to areas in New York we visited

Posted Sep 21, 2017
However, Sheets were dirty and the room smelled of smoke. There were no other rooms. Front desk staff seemed uninterested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel at good price

Posted Sep 7, 2017
THis is a nice hotel, at the other side of the river, very nice view of Mahantan. The only thing missing is that breakfast is not included :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Well appointed hotel on the harbor

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The hotel is all that you would expect from a Sheraton, but the location is what was amazing. The views of the city skyline are picturesqe. The ferry and bus to NY is literally at the feont door of the hotel. The Spirit of NJ is blocks away and the Harbor Food Court to right across the street. The only downside was the construction that we woke to Monday morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

In need of serious renovation

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I have no doubt this hotel was a 4 start hotel 20 years ago, but it is in desperate need of a renovation. Everything has a 90s vibe and feel dated. The paneling in the elevator was loose, light fixtures in rooms look like they haven't been updated in years, the carper looks old etc. TV's only have basic channels, no ability to rent movies etc. The wifi was spotty. This is all fine if you're expecting a solid 3 start hotel, but if you're paying 4 star hotel prices it's disappointing. I also was initially booked and given the key to an occupied room which made for a very awkward moment.