Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel good location in centre

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel in centre of town rooms basic and clean lift a bit slow on the whole nice place with friendly staff restaurant menu basic but plenty of other places very close to eat and drink
5 out of 5
by Damien

Weert

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel and Location
4 out of 5
by Neil

recommend hotel good stay

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good friendly welcome, very good breakfast. Fan provided on request. Good size room and bathroom
5 out of 5
by Jesse

Great hotel in Weert

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in Weert. The hotel, the room, and the service were all excellent. The only down side is the parking garage is difficult to get to. It has a very narrow ramp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Central location, close to train station

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Standard rooms are very small but upper categories are better, pictures of the rooms can be deceptive. Reception staff "Kim" was very helpfull recovering a small mistake. Breakfast is at satisfactory level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, friendly and clean

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
As expected the service was exceptional, the coffee was way better than last year. Only down side the room was at the front, will ask for a room at the rear next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver

Tired old place

Posted May 15, 2016
Terrible experience from the stained carpet when you enter the place to the tired look everywhere. It seemed because we booked on line we got the worst of everything. Workers pounding away on scaffolds right outside our window...tired everything in the room...by the far the worst in our whole 3 weeks in Holland in fact we moved to another great hotel with no refund for our second night in the not so Golden Tulip. Don't go! Wonder what Expedia will do for us???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice hotel close to centrum

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Easy to find it online, I experienced the hotel as discribed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mei

Nice hotel close to train station,very quiet

Posted Sep 29, 2015
It is one night stay but we visit this area once a year and we could see the improvement. Everything looks new and clean, good maintaince and nice staff.