Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We stayed at the Post Hotel in July, 2017. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast spread was delicious and varied. We had a view of the lake and it was beautiful. The tourist information building is located directly across the street as is the bus stop and the ferry. We enjoyed our stay and would go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a shame. No care taken in this hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Family room. Located right next to church - the bells rang every 15 mins all through the night. I am half Swiss and I love the bells but this was crazy with two small children! The room was tatty and the mirror had been smashed and left with broken glass there. The bed sheets were full of holes and bit ironed. The staff on reception were unhelpful and looked moody all the time. Breakfast had flies and wasps on the food and again everything seemed and effort for the staff. Such a shame as it's in a perfect location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Dirty, False advertising, No Wifi

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff
Cons: Cleanliness, accurate advertising
My family of four booked a "family room" at the hotel for two nights. The room was falsely advertised. Our room had a hard couch with a sheet on it and two futon mattresses pushed together as the "queen bed". Bedding and pillows were the bare minimum. Bedding was dirty. Shower head did not work. Bathroom was dirty. There were noticeable dirty fingerprints on the lamp. The Wifi ONLY worked in the bathroom. We checked into this hotel later at night given our travel times. It was too late to change hotels. We then booked rooms at another hotel for the following night. We could not stay there another night.
2 out of 5
by anthony

Great location but horrible service

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location is amazing looking over the ferry terminal. The service was just horrible. From the time we tried to book in and tgey couldnt didn't the details of the booking from hotels.com and had us sitting waiting with no time line to tell us wether would could stay or in what type room. We eventually got them to they had a smaller room we could use and got them to call us so we didnt just stay in the lobby. The breakfast was very slack. Lime tge kids hadnt prepared before. Things like no glasses out for juices no milk for cereal and tgey couldnt work out no beans in coffee machine and tgey didnt fix tge problems in 30mins we stayed for breakfast even tgey said they would.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs, dirty dishes and soft pillows

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was advertised with air conditioning and didn't have it. Instead the room initially allocated was full of bugs. We requested a change to have air conditioning in our room and we're given a room that had not been cleaned properly ( old champagne glasses left on bench) and was the size of a shoe box. There was no drinking glasses and toiletries were very basic. Bed and pillows were hard and too soft respectively and we couldn't wait to leave the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good lake view in the room

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice stay, enjoy the awesome view from balcony. Very good breakfast. Parking 15euro is too expensive.
5 out of 5
by Diego

Amazing spa and swimming pool

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Superb room service.
4 out of 5
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay in all asects.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels