Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Great view

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: hot spa
Cons: everything was good.
Location: parking on train station : 8 SF per day
Overall good hotel. View was great. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, UK

Great hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great hotel, with lovely alpine views, two minutes walk from railway station and also cable car station, large and comfortable room, lovely breakfast, great bar and restaurant, lovely staff, excellent swimming pool. Unable to fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Breathtaking views

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Hot spas and location as well as the cleanliness
Cons: Staff could be more helpful
Location: Mini golf, activity playground,
Beautiful view from the bedrooms. Hot spas amazing experience and very clean.
5 out of 5
by Jeannette from Houston, Texas

Stay on the Rigi in Style

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing views, fantastic place to get away for some peace and quiet, beautiful walking paths steps away from the hotel, and a very nice bar with huge fire place. The hotel also has a thoughtfully stocked store, with locally made items, wine, bakery, etc. We were pleasantly surprised at the high quality of the hotel restaurant as well; I had beautifully prepared lamb and my husband a perfectly prepared veal dish.
4 out of 5
by john from Andover uk

Hotel in the clouds...or with fantastic views...

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
one night stay only. Hotel was expensive for what it was, although of course there is always a premium for location. room was rather hot and as it was on top floor (in the roof) there was no adjustable are con. Getting to hotel via excellent cable car was half price as we had pre booked as guests - but still expensive. the adjacent cog railway may have been cheaper. cars are not allowed at hotel. Restaurant choice a bit limited - although breakfast included was excellent - and all staff were great!
3 out of 5
by Richard from Lausanne

Reasonable price - great views!

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location - simple rooms!
5 out of 5
by Andrew from swansea

Mount Rigi

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
just views to die for. relaxing in the thermal spring pool overlooking the mountains was one of lifes must do moments. also a perfect place to get engaged.
5 out of 5
by sergio from Dallas

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed during our honeymoon. The free entry to the Spa was a great plus. There are walking trails around the hotel that provide incredible views of Lake Lucerne. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean but the beds could be more comfortable. A great stay overall.
4 out of 5
by Viktor from Boston

Great spa on top of a mountain

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are very stark but clean. You stay here for the view and the spa. Hotel guests are allowed to use the spa for free. The breakfast buffet is good. My only complaint is that I could not access the internet, otherwise all was good.
4 out of 5
by Edoardo from Giubiasco

Mountain in style

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Directl connected to the cable car station and train. Spa connected to the hotel with free access. Nice reataurant and good breakfast