Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning setting, lovely accommodation

Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is a lovely mix of old chalet style and new spa finishes. All the benefits of a fantastic spa, in a grand space with amazing views. End the day in a homely chalet environment. The restaurant service was excellent and really looked after us, especially with gluten free requirements. I was still able to have a burger and chips all GF :) In the morning the breakfast buffet was adequate with a continental selection aswell as a small hot buffet of eggs. The staff were extremely helpful and always took time to talk and share any good travel tips. This is our second time and i’m sure not the last.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won’t be returning

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
The service could have been better - it was almost like we were staying at faulty towers. The check-in person was the worst - couldn’t care less about getting you your room. The spa is just ok - pretty crowded and lukewarm/tepid water. It’s not one I’d go to again. The restaurant at the place across the other side of the rail line is great though - I’d eat there if you’re in this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vera

Nice stay on Rigib Kaltbad

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was pretty good, but the service in a restaurant is a bit strange. From unknown reason, we have waited pretty long on the enterance although tables snd staff were available. But staff was friendly once we got hoit table. Meal was OK. By the breakfast they start to make clean up half an hour before breakfast ends. But we were pretty happy with this stay.
5 out of 5
by Claudia

Beautiful setting

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The most beautiful view in the world
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
My stay far exceeded my expectations. The baths are amazing and the entire place, so very clean! It is simply perfection!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Great view

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: hot spa
Cons: everything was good.
Location: parking on train station : 8 SF per day
Overall good hotel. View was great. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, UK

Great hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great hotel, with lovely alpine views, two minutes walk from railway station and also cable car station, large and comfortable room, lovely breakfast, great bar and restaurant, lovely staff, excellent swimming pool. Unable to fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Breathtaking views

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Hot spas and location as well as the cleanliness
Cons: Staff could be more helpful
Location: Mini golf, activity playground,
Beautiful view from the bedrooms. Hot spas amazing experience and very clean.
5 out of 5
by Jeannette from Houston, Texas

Stay on the Rigi in Style

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing views, fantastic place to get away for some peace and quiet, beautiful walking paths steps away from the hotel, and a very nice bar with huge fire place. The hotel also has a thoughtfully stocked store, with locally made items, wine, bakery, etc. We were pleasantly surprised at the high quality of the hotel restaurant as well; I had beautifully prepared lamb and my husband a perfectly prepared veal dish.