Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nicely located in the lake with awesome views of the alps, close to bus and ferry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans, la

Majestic views!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
All perfection! From lodging to staff. We have traveled extensively and if you want views, ask for a balcony room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Absolutely beautiful location on edge of lake

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Stated above
Cons: The menu - either expanded or changed nightly
Location: Mentioned above, but a plethora of walks, cable car ascents, all within easy reach using regular lake steamers and buses, running perfectly on time!
Perfect lakeside Alpine setting, in a relatively small Swiss village, with enough going on there to make it interesting, without masses of traffic and noise. Hotel standard was excellent with really nothing to criticise. The breakfast was extremely well provided, and our evening meals were all cooked to perfection. The only thing we found was that over 5 nights the evening menu was unchanged, and for us became somewhat limited. We were however, impressed that they were very prepared to modify to a degree the set menu. We would certainly return there, and recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

beautiful location besides the lake.large balcony

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The location beside the lake
Cons: The prices of the evening meals.
Location: Good location and near the pier to catch the boats around the lake. also not far from the bus stop too.
Arrived at the hotel after a very long journey had evening meal and was very pleased with the room and view. Weggis is a beautiful resort and we went up to rigi on the cable car and down on the train. The resort seemed quiet for the time of year.We also went into lucerne and saw the famous wooden bridge. Boats across the lake were good and also the bus service. Tourist information in the resort was very good and knew anything at all. Breakfast at the hotel was very good with an ample selection. On the last day we went to Brunnen and that was beautiful. In the afternoon just chilled out beside the pool looking at the fantastic view. We ate our evening meal out at night and not in the hotel which was very expensive. But saying that this resort is very expensive and even if the exchange rate had been better it would have still been very expensive. So we worked out what we had spent in 4 days and could have gone on a weeks cruise instead. So we are unlikely to go back. Plus all the travelling made it tiring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Beautiful hotel, looks like an Italian Villa

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Everything was excellent and we loved the grounds on the lake.
The hotel Beau Rivage was recently remodeled and was superior to our expectations. The grounds are covered with beautiful flowers and trees right on the lake. The indoor dining room is very classy, they even played classical music for breakfast which was included. They also have a large outdoor eating area with views of the garden and lake. They have an elevator -big plus- and air conditioning in the check-in area. The rooms are spacious with wooden floors, nice bedding and closet with plenty of shelves and space to hung clothes. There is also a mini refrigerator. The town is very quaint and there is a boat that will take you to Lucerne in 45 minutes about a quarter of a block from the hotel. You also must go to Lucerne to take the boat or gondola to Mount Pilatus or Titlis. We thought the hotel was in the Lucerce area but after we arrived, we were happy to be away from it and enjoy this peaceful hotel and town of Weggis. It is a very romantic hotel and area. There are many young people in the area too. We loved this hotel and definitely would like to go back some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had great time there. The staff were amazing.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We stayed five nights there and we had great time. From the day we arrived till our last day we felt the worm welcome from the staff. The hotel was clean and tidy and because it was old hotel so it felt like living in a small museum. Our room was on the first floor and it was amazing. It felt like we were close to the lake. The restaurant was excelant, they offered an open buffet for breakfast and it was delicious. I really hope to go back to that amazing place one day.
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Best hotel ever!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was such a wonderful hotel! The only reason I didn't give it perfect score for comfort was that the weather was hot while we were there and the village view room that we had was pretty stuffy. But they gave us a small fan (a bigger one would have been more effective!) and we did manage to sleep well. Maybe lake view rooms would be cooler?? Other than that, though, the hotel was possibly the best I've ever stayed in. The staff was so kind and friendly, and they let us stay to swim in the lake and pool as long as we wanted on the day of departure. They stored our bags for us and we were able to use the spa to shower before leaving. We stayed until about 3pm! Glorious! Oh - the breakfasts were delicious as well. Everything you could imagine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alpine break

Posted Jun 1, 2017
A lovely quiet hotel in a sleepy little town. The gardens and pool next to the lake were idyllic. Short walk to the cable car for access to the Rigi is not to be missed.
5 out of 5
by Dan

Amazing

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Best 4-star hotel in the area, worth the money. Great location and views.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Relaxing hotel with a spectacular view

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for me. The room view of the lake and mountains was spectacular. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff are all nice. It is a very relaxing place and not too busy. The town is great for strolling along the lake. The food was great for a hotel. Service was great too. Occassionally large groups of Chinese tourists would come in by the busload and take pictures of everything, including people who are trying to eat, etc, but other than that the stay was peaceful and with only a short drive to Lucerne, I would definitely stay here again.