Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by KevinTe

nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, met all my expectations nice location by riverwalk. Beautiful river view room.
4 out of 5
by Papindder from Mumbai, India

Excellent in term of value and comforts

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Cleanliness, budget
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Ok for budget
2 out of 5
by Ann from singapore

wifi is not totally free

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
free wifi mentioned but only in lobby...
2 out of 5
by Happy4565 from Queensland Australia

great hotel and service let down by no air-conditi

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Staff are the best in the business - friendly and cannot do enough for you. Great location but the air-conditioner does not work and when I look at the hotel reviews everybody says the same. The room was 29*C and outside air was 26*C - was hot as is summer. I booked room as Hotel was advertised as AIR-CONDITIONED I am really disappointed as hotel was very good standard but let down due to air-conditioner not operating.
1 out of 5
by Happy4565 from Australia

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
The staff are very helpful, the room was excellent however the air-conditioning did not work, when I complained a small fan was delivered, on checking reviews and discussing with other guests it appears that the air-conditioning has not worked or been switched on for years My business is air-conditioning and I was told that it is the way I switched it on that caused the room at 02.00 to be 28*C when it was 24*c outside.this hotel proudly shows compliance with ISO9001 on a plaque outside the hotel, section 8.5.3 requires a staff member to sign off that all systems are working prior to handing over to a client and this has obviously not been done for years and the ISO9001 rating should be withdrawn as the hotel is falsly advertised as air-conditioned. Had the airconditioning been working I would have rated this hotel very highly however as it is summer and hot I booked teh room as airconditioned and it was falsely advertised as such I can only advise people not to book here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Ed from Vancouver, Canada

Budget hotel with a great location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The room was clean and adequate for a short stay., a MacDonald nearby, an underground mall and right by the river. The only complaint would be the air conditioning in the room. It was fine in May but I wouldn't want to stay there in the hot summer. The room was clean and basic. The breakfast in the hotel restaurant was cheap, 10 RMB, but there weren't too many selections. You could get your coffee, toast and some Chinese buns. For the price we paid, the hotel was a good deal.
3 out of 5
by SUN D from SHENZHEN

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
noisy and crowded ,derty envarenment ~ but service is good enogh,and clean in hotel ,so ,it's not too bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garry from Gold Coast, Australia.

My take

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The dust and the air conditioning not functioning.
Location: Good location backing on to a huge park and very close to the river.
The hotel staff were the highlight. The air conditioning was not functioning and the room was very warm also very dusty. The air quality in China is extremely poor and contaminated with pollutants. I believe this was the reason the room was so dusty. Reasonable quality hotel for the price but next time I'll be spending more dollars on accommodation and see if it makes any difference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small room and good for someone who just want to s

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: nothing about is good.. i wouldnot stay here if i got other option
Cons: maybe if food is available and someone to speak English and worst part they donot allow international call and same time they never answer the phone b
Location: it is inside hotel, surrounded with street food cookined in front of you but i never tried it.
small rooms, staff cannot speak English, no food ,i wouldnot recommend it for someone with family or in business but good for someone just wanting to sleep