Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
I got lost looking for the hotel but thankful that a lady from the next town helped me and drove me safely to the hotel. When i arrived, the personnel tried to accomodate me despite the language barrier. The receptionist was also nice and accomodating, as well as the old lady who served the breakfast the next morning. They were all good people. The town where the hotel is located is quiet and there is not much to do there. But if one wants some peace and quiet, this hotel would be the right place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnsley, UK

Relaxation day

Posted Sep 19, 2016
After a busy time working at the Frankfurt Messe it was good to have a restful & relaxing stay here at Hotel Linde. It is in a beautiful quite village, with lots of different grade walks & cycle tracks. We ate in the restaurant, which was both tasteful and well presented.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great breakfast, basic hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The ratings seemed a bit high for this hotel. It was an older hotel, but it was clean. It was hard to check in, because it wasn't clear where you needed to check in. If you go in the main door, you check in at the restaurant desk, and to check out and pay for your room at breakfast. It is also not suitable if you would have any physical limitations for climbing steps. No one spoke English, but if you know a little bit of German you can manage. This is the only place in this town to eat, so plan to drive elsewhere for a restaurant or grocery. May be our difficulty managing this hotel was because there was a wedding reception going on. Not sure?? The area is nice if you like to explore the countryside - a lot of places to park and hike.
5 out of 5
by Maira from Dallas, TX

Europe Trip 2015

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
This place was super cute. So clean! The room was a good size and the bathroom even bigger. Huge tub allowed me to take a bath and rest my tired, sore feet/muscles from so much walking. Breakfast was awesome. A little German grandmother cooks the food and sets it out. Best breakfast I had my entire Europe trip. The price was a great deal for how comfortable we were and the area is very pretty. Only downside it is quite a drive back into Frankfurt and quite a bit of traffic forms so leave very early if you have to catch a train or plane. I would recommend it. Very nice if you have the time it is cool to explore.
4 out of 5
by Duncan from Berlin

not quite near the motorway but worth the trip!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
We were picking up people at Frankfurt airport and after a long drive from Calais, the last trip over the hill/mountain from the motorway was a bit longer than it looked on the map! That having said the hotel has an excellent restaurant and was in great condition throughout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel and restaraunt

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, great food, beautiful area....overall very good...
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Minneapolis

Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Great food and hospitality! The bed was a little small but the price was right and the service amazing. It's a bit out of the way and there's not much going on around there but beautiful drive through the hills to get there and I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by Hemad from Iran

If you have a car and like nature and silence

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
About 50km from Frankfurt air port or city center High speed highways and very very nice jungle road(20km) to the hotel. villange nice, clean and quite, after 10pm nobody in hotel for service, but every things fine. Very clean, nice peoples working there, and if you like nature and German culture, you will 100% enjoy it. Oh, restaurant is the best i saw ever, very good steak and other things are realy amazing. You will enjoy it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk hotel med service i top

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Et fantastisk hotel med service helt i top - store værelser, behagelig seng, mad i top og til små priser. Hele vores ophold var i top klasse til en meget lav pris. Service helt i top - vi skulle meget tidligt afsted lørdag morgen og spurgte om hvor tidligt der blev serveret morgenmad - "Hvornår ønsker I?" var svaret. Bestemt et hotel vi varmt kan anbefale og gerne vil besøge igen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Et perfekt "Land" hotel !

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Meget fredelig landsby, Godt køkken på hotellet, hjælpsom og venligt værtsfamilie.