Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Luxurious hotel in centre of Weimar

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable and the staff excellent. The hotel is situated right in the centre of Weimar which had a fascinating literary and artistic history. The hotel has Ann interesting history as well. A bit more expensive than some places but we thought good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Stella

Old-fashioned comfort.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Central, well-run hotel with efficient and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Understated elegance

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived early and the hotel was happy to store our luggage and arrange delivery to our room when it was available. Good breakfast, pleasant efficient staff, and an inviting bar for after or pre dinner drinks. It would have been appreciated if the used toiletries had been replaced each day.
4 out of 5
by Bernard from Hollis, New Hampshire

A great stop for the night

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had spent the day with family in Koelleda and needed a place to stay in the area as we were meeting a friend the next day in Erfurt. Hotels.com recommended the Best Western Premier Grand Hotel Russischer Hof and we were not disappointed. Staff was friendly and professional. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was great. And my car was retrieved promptly. My only minor complain is that I could not charge drinks at the bar to the room. Thanks for a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Jenni from Dublin

Relaxing atmosphere

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
I would highly recommend this hotel. Myself and my husband stayed here for three nights and had a very relaxing stay. It's very conveniently located for train station and right in heart of the town. Breakfast was too expensive but there are many bakeries nearby to provide alternatives.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

non-responding staff

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Cons: Staff service
Hotel was agreeable, service was not. There was no one at the reception desk when I called about 9pm from my room. I tried 5 minutes later, no response. This is not what I call friendly, responsive staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Not as welcoming as it should be.

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Generally the hotel was very comfortable but the room cleaning was not that thorough, eg glasses left unwashed. In addition the receptionist who checked us in and out was brusque, unfriendly and extremely unwelcoming and I got the impression she had no time for British people, even though I speak German. We felt more tolerated than welcome at the hotel, albeit some of the staff were more pleasant, and won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
This stately old hotel has been renovated to modern standard while maintaining the deluxe historic hotel vibe. It is well-located for Weimar sightseeing. Staff are courteous and helpful. Most importantly, the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short trip

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel, stayed there again on our way back through!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels