Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The location of the hotel is very good, however make sure to ask for a room with a view. Breakfast is ok, however the hotel staff's friendliness made the stay more enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by JJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and your rating. Our house has different room categories. All comfort rooms have a view of the park. We would be delighted to welcome you once again. Best regards Dorint Am Goethepark Weimar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Great location!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to many museums and restaurants. Opposite a large park so very quiet. Excellent, helpful, and knowledgeable staff.
Location: Museums, lots of restaurants, parks.
Excellent hotel with some unexpected amenities such as bathroom with separate toilet. Very spacious room. We were given an upgrade at no extra cost. Very close to several streets full of a great variety of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by JJ, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the wonderful evaluation and the stay in our house. We wish you all the best and would be delighted to welcome you again soon. Your Dorint Am Goethepark Weimar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ USA

Modern feeling Hotel in Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, modern finish and fitting, friendly staff.
Cons: Smoking arrangements spoil it for others.
Location: Weimar is a great unspoilt medieval city with huge historical significance.
Clean and well appointed hotel in great city center location. Safe parking (but 20 Euros). Friendly staff and modern clean room. No kettle in room and Breakfast very expensive but plenty of local Cafes to choose from. Biggest issue - you pay extra for a park view room, which is nice but you cannot open the window as the smokers are below you outside the hotel entrance. I do not understand why well located luxury hotels let people mess up the front of the hotel and spoil the experience for those paying extra for rooms at the front!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by jj, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, thank you for visiting our house and your rating. We will gladly accept your suggestions. We wish you all the best. Your Dorint Am Goethepark Weimar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Comfortable hotel with attentive and helpful staff. Nice room.
Location: Within walking distance to one time homes of Goethe and Schiller.
Quiet, scenic location in a historic town known for its contributions to German cultural history.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Jeannette Jakob, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the good evaluation and your visit in our house. We would be very happy if you spend time again in our beautiful hotel. With best regards Dorint Am Goethepark Weimar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A typical anonymous chain hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location, basement parking and hotel access
Cons: Decor Atmosphere Cheer up the staff a bit
Location: Walking distance to park, Goethe, Schiller and Liszt museums, interesting church and National Theatre (where the Weimar republic was proclaimed)
What was offered was reasonable at the price charged but what we got was a pretty generic experience. One did not feel particularly welcomed but checkin was efficient enough. Breakfast was ok. Location was central. Parking was convenient albeit around some very narrow and tight corners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Jeannette Jakob, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your visit to our house and your rating. Too bad that during your stay was not everything to your satisfaction. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon. Best regards Dorint Am Goethepark Weimar
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
This hotel was reasonable priced and in a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Modern Convenience in the heart of Weimar

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, efficient reflected in the price. Good food at the breakfast buffet.
Location: I was able to walk to the local Christmas market, Goethe's house, the Castle, the Bauhaus Museum. The castle is pretty significant for local history.
I arrived before noon, the room was ready, the parking was right below the hotel, very easy. The hotel staff was very friendly, gave directions to the sights.
5 out of 5
by Gavin from Vienna

Modern and Clean and Right in the Center of Town

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I had never been to Weimar before and chose this hotel without much information. It was really very nice and extremely convenient. It's about two minutes' walk from the Frauenplan and the rest of the center. It's also across the street from a large park in one direction and across the street from Goethe's back yard in another direction (although he doesn't live there any more). The building is large and spacious and very pleasant. Breakfast was not included in the room rate. I'm sure it must have been very nice, but it was quite expensive, so we opted to just walk a few minutes to one of the cafés in the center and have breakfast there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Unexpected expenses. €18 parking daily & €19 breakfast. We thought it was all included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by S. Seiler , Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks for your Review. Usually, Online Travel Agencies like Expedia offer room only rates. Your booking confirmation should inform about this. We hope to see you soon in Weimar. Your Dorint Team