Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jim Hayden from Panama city

clean and friendly

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
staff was great breakfast was fresh and plentiful. parking is at a premium but the hotel has set up parking with locals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel fitting Weimar's ambience in good location

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Hotel has no elevator. Rooms on top floor therefore not recommended.
5 out of 5
by Nathalie from San Diego

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was very nice, great breakfast buffet. The hotel is about 25 minutes walking distance from the train station and very easy to find. I would go back there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weimar in Autumn

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights. Great location with proximity to all major Weimar sights, newly renovated rooms that were maybe a little on the small side. Super friendly staff and a good wifi connection. Breakfast in the morning was included and excellent. Hotel does not have an elevator, so if you have heavy luggage it might get a bit difficult to get to the room, but it was not an issue for us. Would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Weimar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel near the Altstadt

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very convenient location, just a quick walk (2 streets) to Goethe's house. The hotel is nice and has a great breakfast. The only problem I had was with the noise from the traffic and the students who were out until quite late.
4 out of 5
by R Webber from London

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were particularly helpful to me in trying to establish problems with my internet connection. The location is perhaps for seeing the main sights of Weimar and I thought the rooms were well designed and comfortable to work and sleep in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes, stadtnahes Hotel mit gutem Frühstück.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Wir haben einen entspannten Aufenthalt erlebt. Frühstück war lecker und gut. Kaffee wird serviert alles andere nimmt man sich vom Buffet. Das Zimmer hatte einen Vorraum wodurch der Lärm des Flurs gut abgehalten wurde. Die Betten sind bequem.
5 out of 5
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Olof

Centralt läge bra frukost prisvärt

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Trevligt ställe att spendera några dagar på
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Ein ruhiges, kultiviertes Hotel, nettes Personal.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Die ruhige Lage in Fussgängernähe zum historischen Zentrum, die kultivierte Atmosphäre, die freundliche Bedienung und die stillen Zimmer.
Cons: Es hat leider keinen Lift, aber das lässt sich in diesem älteren Haus kaum ändern.
Location: Das Hotel liegt beim alten historischen Friedhof, den man zuerst besichtigen kann. Bauhaus-Universität und Park an der Ilm sind auch ganz nahe.
Mein Aufenthalt war eher kurz (4 Tage), aber reich an Eindrücken. Das Wesentliche konnte ich in dieser Zeit besichtigen. Abends war ich froh um ein Logis, das wenig turbulent war und gute Erholung bot.