Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Clean. Computer access. Some friendly, helpful staff
Location: Get a map of Weimar.
Room rates and clean rooms and TV. Computer access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Leonardo Hotel Weimar, Hotel Management
Dear hotel guest, thank you for your visit and thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and if you return to Weimar we will be delighted to be your host again. With kind regards, S. Jaeschke
5 out of 5
by Tim

All good.

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
All good. Worth walking two minutes to park the car, rather than pay €15/day.
5 out of 5
by carl

Great Hotel and cute little town

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, cute little town Very quiet rooms and very spacious Beware that the spa tubs in Europe are not very warm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel for short break

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly and very helpful staff.
Cons: The pool was very busy and the water was uncomfortably cold. Although we had a fridge in the room, it was not working.
Location: Located on the edge of a lovely park, pleasant 20 min walk to town centre through park. There is a regular bus service.
We had a pleasant stay at the Leonardo. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Do not book

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Although the hotel location is nice, I suggest that visitors stay away if possible. To begin with, the breakfast buffet was a big disappointment. Secondly, the staff was rude. The air conditioning was a myth. All the settings on the control panel were fiction. You could at best turn it on or off. The temperature was set by the hotel. The air conditioner did not function at first and only after arrival of a technician was it put into "action". It took half the night to reach a bearable temperature. As a result, the next day was a total loss.
4 out of 5
by gudrun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gudrun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Hotel with easy access to the park

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The location was nice, and walkable.
Cons: The rooms could use some renovations.
Location: The main park in Weimar is right across the street.
The hotel was nice, but the rooms were a little dated. The location had easy access to the park.
2 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Minneapolis

Not worth the price.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The lobby areas and restaurant were very nice, but the rooms were very average. The first front desk employee (a younger man I don't recall his name) I worked with was very rude and extremely unhelpful. He tried to charge me the full cost of internet for both my laptop and cell phone, which no hotel has ever done to me, and he seemed very annoyed when I asked for a power outlet adapter. The rest of the staff were reasonably friendly.