Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Masonic Mayhem

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay in the area for Grand Masonic Visitation, Cozy room with refrigerator, good WIFI, and hot water in shower. Breakfast buffet was tasty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many add-ons

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was OK, but not great, especially the bath. Booked room w/o breakfast as I was unsure as to what I would do in that regard. When staying, we decided to look into the breakfast buffet. Buffet was not great and, in our minds, not well laid out. Then I asked the price----twenty euros per person. I consider this high by most any hotel and spread, but this buffet wasn't worth ten euros. We declined and went elsewhere. Also tried to use the computer in the lobby. Wouldn't come up and when I asked the desk, I was told that it took a credit card. I guess that I'm accustomed to hotels providing computer access. If this is all an NH modus operandi, I would likely not stay with this chain again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Although it provides free WIFI, but the quality is horrible. So slow - practically not able to surf the web at all. As good as no wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Perfect location, nice and spacious rooms

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The reception staff were lovely however I'm a bit disappointed in the room service staff. I called towards the end of room service finished and was abruptly told the kitchen was closed without a good will gesture of keeping it opened or making something quick to eat. Also the orange juice I had for breakfast was extremely watery
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Empty mini bar, Internet down, no coffee maker

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The Internet was down all the time. No efforts to bring it back up. No discount for that just a "sorry sir". Minibar in the room is empty and there was not even a coffee machine in the room. Sub-standard!
4 out of 5
by Carey from Colorado Springs

Great hotel, great price... needs air conditioning

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel and the price was very reasonable. The breakfast in the morning was superb and the bathroom had everything you need. The staff was friendly and the parking was fine. It is a short drive (too far to walk) to the Altstadt, which is a must-see. The only drawback was that there was no air conditioning... it was too hot. This may have been due to the renovation going on, but the third floor was a little too hot to be comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Royston from Hailsham

You will like this.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very good and personal service. Lovely bedroom with all the bits you could wish except milk for the tea.Easy access to and from the autobahn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi non existent but staff nice

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel a little distance from town centre, 25-30mins walk but staff nice. Room was good although a little warm. Biggest negative was rubbish wi Fi.
4 out of 5
by Wissam from Beirut

nice chain

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by Norbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels