Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is great, good price, room is dirty.

Posted Jan 28, 2018
The hotel could benefit from a deep clean. The sheets pillows and towels are clean but there were dead bugs (lots of them) in the light fixtures and heat/ac vent. They had clearly never been cleaned. There were also dead bugs between the mattresses and the headboard. The motel is cheap and mostly appears clean but really could use a total overhaul cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Clean place to sleep. Staff was not friendly. It was New Years and not one person said happy New Years. The cleaning staff was knocking on doors to clean rooms at 9 even though check out was much later. They closed the breakfast bar at 9 even though a lot of the guests were coming down and all surprised it was closed up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
So. Many. Stink bugs. Room unbearably hot even with heat turned down. Sheets felt paper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrysville, PA

Nice hotel right off the main highway

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Location: Pretty good location, a few stores, a Walmart, some restaurants (mostly fast food)
Small room, tiny bathroom. But the room was clean, bed was comfortable, everything in working order. Hotel was very quiet, easy to find when getting off of Route 22.
5 out of 5
by Breanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Slow check in even though room was already paid for
2 out of 5
by Teresa

Go somewhere else.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was asked for my review, and I typed out a review with all the "positive" things about the Comfort Inn Wierton. But when submitted my review it said I wasn't "authorized" to view this page!? I was going to be nice, but the truth is, find another hotel. Drive farther and go somewhere else. I can't guarantee they are better but they can't be worse. The only bright spot, the lady at the desk that checked us in, and the woman at the desk that brought us the plunger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Not the Ritz, but I'll be staying there again.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
On arrival the staff was warm and inviting,and very helpful. When i got to my room it was cold and damp. I was a bit worried. After opening the window and turning off the ac the room was much better. I ran to the Walmart (very close by) and got fabreeze, but by the time I got back it wasn't needed. The hot tub was not extremely hot, but was the perfect temp to relax sore muscles after driving 10hrs. The pool temperature was great as well. The breakfast that was included was decent. Got me through my Spartan race. If your looking for luxury this isn't it. If your looking for good experience on a budget definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
by christina

Decent cheap hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are little dingy and dated. Smell a little musty. It’s a cheap hotel so it’s pretty much what I expect.