Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient to interstate

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Proximity to interstate
Cons: Customer service, room prep
Needed a bed and shower for overnight long trip. Arrived at 11pm - late but not too late. front desk seemed bothered to help me. Room was OK - heater barely worked and was noisy. Slept, skipped the shower and headed out. Not on my "return" list
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NJ

Fine, with REALLY isolated

Posted Mar 21, 2016
If you just need a place to sleep during a road trip, this hotel is fine. For a longer stay (I stayed there when I attended a conference at Kutztown University), the location is really problematic. There is literally nothing around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: NO
Cons: Everything
Terrible Hotel. Never we will be back. Insects, dirty, put me in smokers room. Worst service ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean.

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Orbitz
It was quiet. The room was ok but could have been a lot cleaner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 29, 2016
I'm so disgusted. I've stayed in dirty places before but this one took that to another level. this place was run down, old and you could tell The carpets were never steamed. But besides being old, there was an even bigger problem. BLACK MOLD on the ceiling in our room. The ceiling also had multiple stains from leaking.
1 out of 5
by George from Kempton

needs updating

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old and it shows. The owner needs to spend some money to upkeep the rooms. I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times in the past couple of years and actually was in the same room every stay and it had the same damaged spots on the walls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep away - disgusting and dangerous

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was disgusting Lobby stunk like smoke. Wouldn't touch the room phone or clock with a 10' pole it was so gross. Worst part was PA State Police banging on doors at 2am because someone in the hallway was screaming they had a gun (heard it myself while hiding in my room). Lovely overnight stay - NOT!
1 out of 5
by Scot from Shippensburg

Needs work!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Looked to me as it was in dire need of a remodle!
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels