Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Linda

Off the beaten path but worth it.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very helpful, room very clean, breakfast exceptional. View from my balcony was beautiful, rooms quiet. I didn't try the spa but it looked very noice I'd stay here again but recommend rental car as it is a little out of the way.
5 out of 5
by Calle

Business traveller

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Important to me is clean rooms & bathrooms - and it was! Nice breakfast with lots of fruits, cold & hot choises. Relaxing area with three pool areas: swimming, relaxing and for children. First stay for me at this hotel but not the last!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK - no more, no less.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty average experience for a fairly high nightly rate. Brasserie in house was disappointing. Service good, but quality of food really not up to much. Local facilities are just OK. Swimming pool/spa, again average. Possible option for young family, but not for a couples retreat IMO. Been to much better all over Germany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thirsk

Fantastic hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Location: Located in the Saar-Hunsruck National Park this hotel is the ideal base to enjoy mountain bikiing, nordic walking or a stroll in the surrouding Park
One of the best hotels I've stayed in with staff who can't do enough for you and great leisure facilities this is the perfect place to get away from it all. It's location in the Saar-Hunsruck National Park is ideal for outdoor leisure pursuits from novice to expert (mountain biking/nordic walking etc) plus the Vitalis spa facilities can be utilised to just chill out and relax should the meteorological conditions not be condusive to any outdoor activities. Although located within the National Park you are only 30 minutes away from the city of Trier and its heritage or alernatively Luxembourg is only an hour away by car should a greater metropolis be required. Stayed twice so far and looking forward to visiting again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for Money, but

Posted Oct 15, 2009 on Hotels
I was looking for a hotel in either Luxembourg or Trier and could not find a suitable value in either location. This hotel fit the bill. This is a get-away type hotel, with pool and spa facilities. The location is in the middle of nowhere, but to be expected if you are trying to get away from the city. The room was smallish, but clean, comfortable, but with the oddest entry key system I have ever encountered and I needed to get help from the staff to figure out how to open the door. The hotel appears to be very popular with the local tourists. Overall, a good value for the money, but I would not personally make this a destination and the place and only be reached with a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2009 on Hotels
Hotel clean comfortable and modern, with a large leisure complex attached to it. I have been a number of times, and look forward to going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Ruhige und Grüne Lage

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Die freundlichkeit vom Personal. Das Restaurant. Das Schwimbad. Die Ruhe.
Cons: Achtung auf zustand vom Teppichboden im Zimmer !!
Location: Wanderungen, Rattfahren, Spatzieren im Park gegennüber vom Hotel....
Freundlichen Empfang im Hotel und im Restaurant. Ruhige Lage , vom Zimmer aus blick auf den Naturpark. Einen spatzier gang ist dort zu Empfehlen. Das Zimmer war sauber . Großes innen schwimbad ist vorhanden. Kleine Dörfer wie Mettlach oder eine größere und schöne Stadt, Trier sind nicht weit entfernt. Wanderungen sind gut möglich vom Hotel aus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schöne Lage am Wald

Posted May 21, 2017
Waren im Mai drei Nächte dort. SEHR sauber und ruhig. PERFEKT ZUM abschalten
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Correct but not more !!!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are very not spacious Breakfast correct but not more ! Nice swimmingpool Expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels