Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great location, grounds, ammentities.Staff helpful. Large rooms. Beautiful area.I am told to add more to this review to submit which is the only thing about our experience that I find uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The rooms are spacious and relaxing.
Cons: The menus at the two restaurants are a little prejudiced to the meat lover crowd :-).
A great place to stop near Mt. Hood. Nice open resort with plenty of activities and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mountain.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The amenities, comfortable beds, etc.
Cons: Not enough towels in the room. We were four guests with 2 towels.
Location: Good location and close to Mt. Hood, Ski Bowl and restaurants. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere.
Nice room and amenities. We were not able to use the pool as there were too many people already there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Welches Resort

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: All good
Location: Close to numerous activities, but still away from the bustle.
Clean, nicely kept lodging. Beautiful grounds, well maintained. Quiet location with access to numerous activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Very comfortable room, great accommodations, beautiful setting. One hitch: the onsite restaurant closed at 9:00, was a pinch given our late arrival time. Other than that - very good and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top class hotel reasonably priced

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Everything just suited us
Cons: Nothing noticeable
Location: Close to Mt Hood's ourdoor activities - skiing/hiking/fishing/golf or just relaxing in the outdoor swimming and spa pools
Very pleasant stay, beautiful quiet and peaceful surroundings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Closet door fell off, bathroom was small. Resort fee was unexpected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Very relaxing and quiet. Beautiful golf course.
Cons: No
Location: Timberline lodge is 15 minutes up the road.
Looking forward to going back. Beautiful grounds, excellent food and service at restaurant, friendly hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was good but..

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Everything was nice about this hotel but I didn't like the location that much. If you plan to enjoy hotel amenities you are good but there is not much in vicinity other ham the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
by Sandy

Great Place!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Loved are time here. Really wished we could have stayed longer. Our room was very clean and comfortable. I loved the robes that were provided. We would love to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again soon.