Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mountain.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The amenities, comfortable beds, etc.
Cons: Not enough towels in the room. We were four guests with 2 towels.
Location: Good location and close to Mt. Hood, Ski Bowl and restaurants. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere.
Nice room and amenities. We were not able to use the pool as there were too many people already there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Welches Resort

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: All good
Location: Close to numerous activities, but still away from the bustle.
Clean, nicely kept lodging. Beautiful grounds, well maintained. Quiet location with access to numerous activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Very comfortable room, great accommodations, beautiful setting. One hitch: the onsite restaurant closed at 9:00, was a pinch given our late arrival time. Other than that - very good and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top class hotel reasonably priced

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Everything just suited us
Cons: Nothing noticeable
Location: Close to Mt Hood's ourdoor activities - skiing/hiking/fishing/golf or just relaxing in the outdoor swimming and spa pools
Very pleasant stay, beautiful quiet and peaceful surroundings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Closet door fell off, bathroom was small. Resort fee was unexpected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Very relaxing and quiet. Beautiful golf course.
Cons: No
Location: Timberline lodge is 15 minutes up the road.
Looking forward to going back. Beautiful grounds, excellent food and service at restaurant, friendly hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was good but..

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Everything was nice about this hotel but I didn't like the location that much. If you plan to enjoy hotel amenities you are good but there is not much in vicinity other ham the hotel itself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salem, oregon

Not up to what it should have been

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The location is lovely and the view off our ground floor patio was very nice. Pictures below.
Cons: Undisclosed resort fee is inexcusable. Had to hunt for beverage vending, found it in another building. Front office staff didn't know where it was.
Location: In a forest setting and about 1/2 hour from many ski and viewing areas on Mt. Hood.
There was a large bug on the bathroom floor that resisted being put outside. Some leaves were on carpet inside the sliding doors. The room is just average. The bug could be explained because of the forest around us, as can the leaves. When I checked out I was told about an additional $21 "resort fee" covering parking, badminton, croquet, walking trails, tennis courts and maybe some other stuff but I quit listening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton ohio

Will stay here again

Posted Jul 9, 2017
For us , just about the only thing that's always in question is "will we sleep comfortably on their bed?" Well, the bed / pillows were fantastic. Besides that: the room was quiet & clean. Staff friendly and courteous All the amenities i.e. Pool, golf course, tennis courts etc. were all decent - well maintained Only negative : the bartender at the mallards (golf course restaurant / bar) was kinda a dick
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property, room needs sprucing up

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful golf course and grounds. Room needs a good cleaning and some updates. Couldn't find plugs to charge phones, hidden behind bed. Room felt dark and damp. Staff very helpful and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Tricia Burcio, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to improve in all areas at The Resort. Please come back and visit us again.