Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oshawa on

Facility and room nice but.....

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The back entrance near our room was left completely unlocked for two nights! Anyone could walk into the hallway. There is no sound barrier between floors. The person above us was stomping around, running water nonstop and coughing and sneezing and we could hear everything from the time they checked in dec 25 at about 11 pm until 930 am. They were stomping around steady from 630 am on. The room itself was very nice and the bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by i, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback. I apologize for the lack of sound barrier between floors, in the future please request the top floor as this is our quietest area. I appreciate you bringing to my attention that the back entrance doors were not locked, I am looking into this matter. Thank you again for staying with us and for your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Anne Guillemette, General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wingham, On

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The rooms were very nice. The only bad thing was I could hear the people in the toom above me move around late at nigh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by i, Hotel Management
Dear Charlene, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback. I do apologize for the noise from the suite above you. Please request our top floor for any future reservations. I thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Anne Guillemette, General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welland, Ontario

Perfect room and looked after my needs.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Great location and great parking lot. Easy to get to rooms.
I asked for bottom floor and no problem. I called when out of the Hotel to see if they had a fan, and they were kind enough to deliver it to my suite. Very friendly and courteous staff. They gave us advise on where to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by i, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to post your review we value your feedback. I am glad to hear you were pleased with your accommodations and that our staff were helpful and met all your needs. Thank you again for your comments and for your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Anne Guillemette, General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Excellent hotel, avoid suite 101

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The suites, entrance, breakfast are all very nice. Suite 101 though is right under a staircase, we were repeatedly woken throughout the night each time someone thumped up or down those stairs. Actually the sound proofing is bad in general, the walls let through a lot of noise from one room to the other.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by i, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback. I do apologize about sound proofing, we hope you will return and please request a top floor suite, as this is our quietest floor. Sincerely, Anne Guillemette General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor ontario

Exactly what we were looking for

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Stayed here when needing a home base for recent trip so glad we did. Spent our days out in Wainfleet 10min drive away for a dog sport competition, spent our evenings exploring some good restos in Welland. Hotel was great, big spacious mini suites comfy beds, great free breakfast buffet in the mornings included. Check in and out was a breeze and pricing reasonable. Would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by i, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations and that you will return. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Anne Guillemette General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Clean room, updated bathroom, great location
Cons: Nothing
Spacious room, easy to find, great breakfast, friendly staff, the only bad thing was the pillows, very hard. Kitchen was well equipped, closets were very spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by i, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations. We appreciate your business and your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Anne Guillemette General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgian Bluffs

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The price was very reasonable and the breakfast choices were excellent.
Great breakfast selection. Lots of room. Two TVs. Kitchenette in room is well equipped. Poor sound insulation in ceiling; noise from room above is annoying. Pull-out bed in couch is uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by i, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our spacious kitchenette suites and complimentary full hot breakfast and I do apologize for the poor soundproofing. Any future reservations please request our top floor. Sincerely, Anne Guillemette General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Very Clean very friendly staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice and in the morning the breakfast was excellent very nice
Cons: One thing I noticed was the ice machine was on the second floor little hard for me to get there because I'm a bilateral amputee but I managed.
The room was very clean and the staff was excellent my mobility scooter broke down and needed a tool to fix it the front desk girl went out of her way to help me find me a screwdriver was very impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by i, Hotel Management
Dear William & Sigi, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that our guest service agent was able to provide you with a screwdriver to repair your scooter. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Anne Guillemette, General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga

Very nive

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The hotel was great and nice quiet location. Staff was amazing, extremely friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by i, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to post your review we value your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful. Thank you again for staying with us and for your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Anne Guillemette General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden jewel in Welland

Posted Oct 5, 2016
From the time I checked in to the time I checked out it was a great experience. The staff was friendly, helpful and respectful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by i, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that our staff helped make your stay a great experience. Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Anne Guillemette, General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites