Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Carolyn H.

family trip

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Orbitz
We checked in to find our bathroom had bugs. we were given another room, but not a comparable one. continental breakfast was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Room smelled of stale smoke and the chemical spray they used to try and mask it. Not enough breakfast food to feed all guests. Carpets were filthy and furnishings were old and worn out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room was dusty (clearly no one was in the room to double check state prior to our Check in....repairs needed in bathroom....breakfast was alright.....however staff were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Dirty Room

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Good location very handy for Niagara Falls
Cons: A manage on site to unsure the basics are attended to daily.
On arrival the bed linen had been changed but nothing else in the room had been cleaned ie the toilet was dirty, the fridge had residue from the previous occupants food and the overall appearance of the room was grubby. The check in clerk said he would send the maid to clean the room as he didn't have another room for us after about a 40 minute wait I returned to the clerk to be told we could have a Queen room on the 2nd floor (ours was a King room)but we would have to return to our original room in the morning. As there wasn't an elevator we refused to carry our luggage up the stairs unpack just to do the reverse in the morning and decided to wait for the maid. After about 1 hour I was informed the maid had gone home and as I had paid via Expedia he couldn't give me a refund. It was getting late so I asked for cleaning materials and we cleaned the room ourselves. The next day we were out for most of the day and expected to return to a spotless room only to discover the trash bin hadn't even been emptied. During our stay at this hotel I witnessed 2 arguments between guests and the clerk resulting in 3 police cars arriving on site. At no time was the manager on site and was not available to speak. Since leaving the hotel I have phoned several times and a manager is never available but have now received a full refund from the hotel via Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
The lobby room is dirty and small. Essentially, this comfort inn is a motel with strong smoke smell on the first floor. If you are non-smoker or travel with a kid, this motel is absolutely behind your last choice. I booked one non-smoking room via expedia and arrived at the hotel at 11:45 pm. Unfortunately, the front desk only arranged a room with super strong smoke smell. Furthermore, he didn't arrange another alternator for us. Eventually, we decided to stay one night at another comfort inn in St Catherine. The second one has much better environment, although it is also a motel and post-innovation smell in hall way is still strong. In one word, I will absolutely enter then door of this comfort inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mathew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from Toronto

good place

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
It felt much futher away from the falls then it said online. But other then that it was a good place for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

bien pour une 2 étoiles

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: la situation,le déjeuner
Cons: réno.intérieur et extérieur.
Location: près de restaurants,près des vignobles,à près des routes principales,près de Niagara Fall.
bonne accueil ,bien situé pour nous,hôtel vieillot, tapis sale dans chambre,besoin de reno. extérieur et intérieur, déjeuner très bien,lit confortable, pour une nuit pas plus.