Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice place close to Niagara

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Simplicity, very friendly and kind personnel
Cons: we heard some noise at night( 2:00 am) like moving furniture ( may be bed) in the floor above us.
Location: Nice location at 20 minutes drive from Niagara touristic area.
In fact this is a student residence. I liked the idea to use it as a hotel to fill its unused capacity in summer (low season for student occupancy but high summer touristic season in that area close to Niagara). It's well managed, clean and well priced in comparison to other hotels in this region.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

excellent value

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: complimentary breakfast was not very good
Location: Niagara college in welland is central to everything
we stayed here for two nights and there were a lot of teenagers and families around but we weren't disturbed by all the extra people in the hallways and common areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: Keep iron in room, had to ask for it and was provided. Wifi in room
Very nice hotel, great value for money. Served good breakfast, nice clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Not very close to the falls (about 30 min). But If you don't mind to drive this is a very nice and inexpensive hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
As I live about 200 km north and working in this area for a short term, making the residence, my base of operation has suited me quite well. Having Staples,Walmart and several fast food outets close has been a bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel for family

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff.
Cons: Wifi to included in the rooms.
Location: Location is excellent with no noise pollution of any kind.
Good experience staying at the hotel with all basic amenities. Only complaint is no wifi in the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Welland, Ontario.

Surprise

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Expedia's description.
Location: Unimportant.
This is a College residence and the facility is reminiscent of a prison, not a hotel. The description on Expedia should have been a little clearer in this regard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Endroit tranquille où nous avons bien dormi.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
La décoration laisse à désirer, mais il s'agit d'une résidence scolaire et non d'un hôtel. L'endroit était tranquille et les lits confortables. Ce fut notre meilleure nuit en terme de sommeil lors de notre séjour à Niagara Falls. Nous avions même un frigo à notre disposition. Parfait pour un arrêt dodo économique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

It's a residence for Niagara College students.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Price...cleanliness....front desk people.
Cons: Curtains not dark enough to block out the morning sun.
Location: Bike riding the Welland Canal.well not on the canal but there are trails along the canal.The parts we did were tree lined so there was lots of shade.
It's a residence for College students but school is not too busy right now so we got a good deal. Booked a double bed and got a two bedroom suite. There was no hair dryer or bathtub but a shower, fridge and microwave make up for that. Add in the basic continental breakfast and this was a steal at under $90.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The sheets had stains on them, TV's are old and outdated. No WiFi in the rooms, just poor reception in the lobby area. The bathroom fan was full of dust, and the cleaning service didn't wipe down the kitchen counter. We would have wiped it ourselves but didn't have access to a cloth. Room service also left a dirty sponge in the room. The bathroom ceiling was mouldy and falling apart. The building has almost no security, anyone can walk in any door at any time.