Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Valarie

Never again.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
What a waste of my money ! The worst hotel I have ever been to. I was told by family who live in Welland that it had been sold and reopened recently and it was evident they needed to do more work/renovations before letting paying costumers in. The condition was not worth the money we paid. Broken patio screen doors, filthy windows, bent/broken lamp shades, very old stained carpet, stained bed skirts and comforters, old paint and wall paper....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: comfy bed and clean
Cons: wifi
it was a nice hotel clean room and staff was pleasant the only thing that was not good was the wifi it worked in the lobby but not the room
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Toronto, Ontario

Stay away!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
I'm not sure where to start...it was dirty, damp, smelly, bugs and spiders. Pool was closed by health department and they are renovating but hallways smelled like paint and solvent. Male at desk was creepy but females where nice. On our final night there a hooker was dropped off!! We packed up, slept, and left at first light. We would have changed hotels sooner but everywhere was booked solid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Dirty hotel. Nothing to recommend. Holes in the walls. No toilet paper. Smelly.
5 out of 5
by Cathy from Sarnia

Great night stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Welland Inn and Conference Center was very nice. Front desk clerks were very helpful on check in and checkout. They accommodated our group with early check in. Very comfortable bed & pillows. Bathroom had a large vanity . Shower water pressure and shower head was great! Spacious room king size bed, Keurig coffee maker and free bottled water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It was close to restaurants. Our departure was easy as it was close to the highway.
Cons: The hotel is in transition which we did not know when we booked the room.
Location: The location is in a quiet part of town. There are restaurants close by and the flat water racing centre was about 10 minutes from the hotel which wa
The room was not ready for us when we arrived in the late afternoon. The bed linens had to be changed. After a rough start, the remainder of the stay went smoothly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wish I had known

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The room was clean including the linens and the bathroom
Cons: I could not get any sports channels on the TV and I found the wireless service dropped a few times.
Location: Located on the edge -- outside the edge -- of town, so you have to drive a couple of minutes to get anything.
I wish I had known they were in the midst of fixing things up. The pool was closed for renovations -- looked great by the time I left -- should be open again by the time you read this. The restaurant looks like it has been closed for awhile and won't be re-opening soon. My air conditioner kept making random noises -- but there were boxes of new ones in the lobby. The parking lot is laid out in a really strange pattern -- will be an issue when the hotel is full.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, ON

Very close to Niagara Falls

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Service was fantastic. Extremely well run and efficient.
Location: Very close to the Falls! Location couldn't have been better. Tim Horton's was literally a few minutes down the road so everyone was happy!
We had a fabulous experience at the Welland Inn and Conference Centre. We had friends visiting us from England and we stayed in Welland while we visited the Falls on the Civic holiday long weekend. The hotel was in a fantastic location! The staff were exceedingly kind and helpful! Apparently the management had just recently taken over the place and they did a wonderful job of accommodating us! We will definitely be interested in staying here again. It's perfect for families of all ages as well as business travelers!
4 out of 5
by Jhonatan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stouffvlle

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: not much
Location: don't know went there for a wedding which was close
none of the things advertised on the web site where available such as the pool was closed for renovation the restaurant was closed and the free breakfast was no longer available when asked the staff where argumentative and full of excuses there where no drinking glassed available in the room only paper cups when asked they grudgingly said the would find us some, but where told to make sure we did not break them on returning to the room we found 4 wine glasses that where all different sizes