Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Bath plumbing
Location: biking, bird, seal and whale watching
Easy to reach upper Cod locations and across road from bike path. Owners friendly and helpful about local information. Loaner bikes are heavy but safe. Just needed little adjustment to rear brake. Bath plumbing should be fixed but able to have good shower after busy busy day. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Alex , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The location.
Location: Great location. Close to the beaches, Wellfleet Harbor, Providence Town, whale watches and a vineyard.
This hotel is directly across the street from the entrance to Marconi beach which is part of the National Seashore. Friendly and courteous staff. Clean rooms. Two excellent restaurants onsite. Nice indoor pool. Very enjoyable weekend stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middleboro, MA

Perfect location, excellent value, friendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Since we booked the trip in a whim, expectations were almost non-existent. But this place exceeded expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel was relatively clean-bathroom could have been a little cleaner. The free bikes advertised included about six bikes-two of which were unsafe to ride. Otherwise the pools and hot tub were nice and the location was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Better than expected

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Stayed here for one night not expecting much. The inn was well kept with friendly staff. Both pools were clean and stocked even during off season. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga

Nice Hotel and stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: passing by and the interent
Cons: Shelves for storage
Location: Great area - close to many things to do
We had a nice stay at Southfleet, took grandkids and they loved the indoor pool, the play area and having a fire at night. The Continental Breakfast next door was a nice touch. The only think lacking are shelves or space in the bathroom to keep items while staying at the motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much quieter than expected

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Even though it's close to the road, the rooms face the back and are very quiet. We borrowed bikes and rode to nearby Marconi beach. The manager was always extremely helpful. There is an indoor and outdoor pool. There is free WiFi but was a bit slow on the day we tried it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Welflee!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean rooms, 2 great pools, and tons of places within yards to eat. Great BBQ pits, equipped, kids playground. And walk to Marconi beach from across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from andover, ma

Nice motel, easy access to provincetown

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Better control with weather temperature.
Location: I came for the National Seashore and that was very accessible for my needs. There are close beaches and the quaint town of Wellfleet to explore.
Pleasant staff, nice grounds, two swimming pools which we did not use. Clean room, difficult to maintain even temperature of the water in the shower. Either hot or cold until correct temperature was achieved. Most annoying was the Internet not working in our room. In the morning I was told that I needed to choose another location and should have come to the office for help. I was tired and in my bed cloths when I discovered I could not use the Internet!! Overall, pleasant enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are sorry for the wifi and the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Everything very clean- Great pool area

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything- GREAT VALUE Best we've found on outer cape
Location: Near bay and National seashore beaches Bike trail across rt 6 with Pedestrian Crossing with light Bikes to borrow
Staff was very welcoming & helpful. Everything immaculate. Coffee & water in lobby- Free continental breakfast at restaurant next door. Small enough so that pools are not overcrowded. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review!