Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to beaches.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Our stay was very good. Very comfortable beds and clean. One thing we were disappointed was the morning breakfast, I travelled with my 2 year old granddaughter and 4 year old daughter It was fine to have little muffins but for drinks all their was, was coffee we had to go to the gas station and purchase juice boxes for the kids. I understand it's not a all American breakfast but taking kids in concideration would have been thoughtful. Otherwise in all our stay was"good ". Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Vintage, quirky motel, on-site local owners.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
The well laid-out and nicely equipped vintage rooms (premium tv, microwave, refrigerator-- but no wi-fi) are nonetheless quirky: a missing foot on the microwave. a shower control that required extraordinary strength to operate, no hand-holds in the shower etc. This was offset by a friendly but equally quirky staff, a covered salt-water pool and excellent proximity to the many attractions of Wellfleet. Recommended, but with qualifications noted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little motel

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, price.
Cons: Bathroom was a little sketchy -not bad but not the cleanest. Certainly not particularly modern.
Location: Wellfleet is lovely and quiet, Ptown is lovely and chaotic.
Nice motel right on Rt 6 - close to Wellfleet, PTown, etc. A little kitchy but nice. Walls are very thin, so you may be woken up by small child in next room blasting tv at 2am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ghent NY

Hate to say anything bad but this is a dated motel

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Location, free WiFi and Direct TV.
Cons: In need of renovations
Location: Great location for visiting beaches, bike riding and touring and dining in Provincetown
The pluses are free WIFI, Direct TV, indoor salt water pool and spa, in-room microwave and fridge, and homemade muffins and coffee in the morning. Sadly, the property is very dated and the rooms are small and in need of some renovation. Regardless, it was a good bargain. We just slept there and the location worked very well for us..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some updates

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Lots of spiders. Room was outdated but clean. Musty smell was overwhelming. Paid too much for what we got
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close to beach and to the Cape Cod Rail Bike trail

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Bring you bike, Cape cod rail trail 1 mile south of hotel. great selection of beaches within 2 miles on both bay and ocean side of the Cape.
Pleasant staff, comfortable room, reasonable value for money given location and high season on cape cod.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the outer cape

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Affordable with Great access to everything on the out cape. Indoor salt water pool was a great way to relax and cool off at the end of the day. Owners were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything you need !

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: its quiet
Cons: wi-fi
Location: beaches and restarants easy access
the staff are very hospitable clean room no stress in or out .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The overall appearance needs a huge improvement.
The place needs work. It looks "extremely tired " inside and outside. The office had dog hair on the floor and the dog was behind the counter. Not a professional appearance. They ran out of ice one day as the ice machine was empty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Friendly staff. Slightly outdated... could use a more trough cleaning...