Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Latham NY

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: See above.
Location: You can't beat the location. Close to great beaches, small noncommercial town/village and tourist traps if you want them.
The Wellfleet Motel and Lodge exceeded expectations. It is moderately priced, but delivered great value. The staff was very friendly and always available. The grounds were spacious and have access to bike trails. The pools were clean and the water was always the right temperature. I recommend purchasing the Wellfleet town beach pass which gives you access to 4 great sea shore beaches and 4 great fresh water ponds. This is available at the desk any time. Rooms were clean and newly renovated. No musky/damp smell at all. AC worked great as it was new as well. Even the on site restaurant is very good. Overall, I could not be more pleased for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely and Lacking!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms, Pool, Breakfast
Cons: Front Desk, Room amenities, Pool amenities
Location: Decent location, not far from beaches and Wellfleet Center
This is a nicely maintained recently renovated motel that also has a breakfast restaurant on site indoor and also a lovely outdoor setting that was a bonus. The rooms were well furnished, but I found it lacking in the little extra touches such as bottled water, hair conditioner, pool towels and a more pleasant welcoming attitude at the front desk. We did enjoy the salt water pool with a temperature conducive for a dip or swimming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When you have no choice try harder to find another

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Total change in customer servise attitude. Renovate bathrooms New bedding Clean the place
Location: Close to Provincetown and whale watching. The bay side is nice for swimming. Not a lot more to do. Most dinning is fast casual
It starts with the hostile encounter at the front desk. I came late evening with no prior reservation. Rooms still available but staff made no effort to find the best solution for me to stay and when I showed the Expedia rates that were still available they made enough effort to wiggle out. Not family friendly at all!! - made it clear children are restricted to certain rooms and I had a feeling that during the stay I will struggle with every sound bite my kids will make!! The room, though I was told was renovated recently was done in a very cheap way. The bathroom was not touched and shows years of neglect in maintenance. Rust and chipped and an old shower curtain that was long overdo for change. Linen very basic - and who uses bed spreads that are never washed any more? Old fuzzy thin blanket that is used and reused without washing between guests. The maid did not vacuum the room all four days of our stay. The nice final touch was at check out - after 4 nights at ridiculously top rates for a very poor facility - I was not even asked how was my stay or bless with a "have a good day. As my title goes: if you have no choice- try harder to find another!!!! Sent from my iPad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, restaurant and general store

Posted Jul 17, 2016
For the price it's a decent stay, Friendly hotel staff and safe area. Paid Breakfast no continental breakfast; open/free wifi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel in beach town

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Staff and convenience.
Cons: I have a billing question and can't seem to get anyone to answer phone.
Location: Coffee, cape shops, lobster rolls and ice-cream
Cab away from beach and the famous beach comber. Enjoyed our stay. Lost an item in the room and they notified me and mailed it to me before I even knew it was gone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cape Escape

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here several times. The young lady at the front desk greeted us with "welcome back". We enjoyed the salt water pool and breakfast at Harrigan's Cafe. Our room was clean and comfortable, renovated over the winter.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Milwaukee, WI

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not a fancy place but clean, with a good firm mattress. Overall a good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Ted, Hotel Management
Thank you for commenting. We appreciate your review.
3 out of 5
by Ana

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Ted, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by Dianne

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Ted, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review.
5 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Ted, Hotel Management
We appreciate your 5 star review.