Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and good value

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Good value. Would recommend and would definitely stay again Lovely staff .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Gary and Heather, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for your great review , it was our pleasure having you as our guest and we really look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms Airy and Light

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Location was excellent. Handy to shops, the motorway into Wellington, and cafes etc.
The room was a good size, clean and airy. The location is great - handy to shops, cafes, the beach etc. The service was lovely and very helpful. However. . . our bed was way too soft and springy. I was tempted to sleep on the floor. Definitely not one for those with any back issues!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great stay 4 nights

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Work related and being school holidays a teen in tow. Lovely and quiet. Quick access to motorway. Friendly staff. The only thing and its just one thing. My son is 6ft3 and the shower head was low. Thats it. Everything else very good and comfortable for a four night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Hi Lynda, Thanks for staying with us.Your very tall son would have found the shower in that room far too low.We have been installing slide shower heads so guests can adjust the height - sorry we didn't put you in one of the many rooms with this improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Warm friendly service. Room was clean, well maintained and comfortable. Good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review and positive comments. We look forward to seeing you next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikato New Zealand

Nice place to stay close to the beach!

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Great place to stay but the parking wasn't great Ya Couldnt park outside your door! And we only got milk two days out of our four day we were there! Apart from that it was a Awesome friendly place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stop before boarding the ferry

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Hotel is pleasant, clean, and comfortable. Staff are friendly. We stay in Petone as it is more convenient than going into central Wellington, this hotel is handy for the motorway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean and modern

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We stayed for two nights, and were very happy with this motor lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alstonville

Work visit

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Close to town and easy access
Cons: The stairs - hard to improve but it was difficult getting bags up.
Location: Beach walk wa sgood
The 83 was close to town with easy walking to restaurants and shops. Staff very helpful with a late checkin. recommend a stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Lovely

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: First impressions last, and I just loved how the couple who checked us in made us feel. Very inviting and so friendly, it's service money can't buy.
Cons: Hard to fault really, perhaps in the future some sort of breakfast inclusion?
What a lovely experience we had. We needed accommodation for one night only but we got wonderful friendly hosts, who gave us milk in these cute glass bottles for our rooms. Rooms were immaculate, beds were super comfy and the coffee was delicious, came with our own little plungers. Hubby was happy Sky Sports was on channel and we wished we could have stayed longer. Great location for walks and good access to cafes, supermarkets and the city. Definitely recommend this to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Freely staff, clean tidy room and very convenient to Petone.