Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and good value

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Good value. Would recommend and would definitely stay again Lovely staff .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms Airy and Light

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Location was excellent. Handy to shops, the motorway into Wellington, and cafes etc.
The room was a good size, clean and airy. The location is great - handy to shops, cafes, the beach etc. The service was lovely and very helpful. However. . . our bed was way too soft and springy. I was tempted to sleep on the floor. Definitely not one for those with any back issues!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great stay 4 nights

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Work related and being school holidays a teen in tow. Lovely and quiet. Quick access to motorway. Friendly staff. The only thing and its just one thing. My son is 6ft3 and the shower head was low. Thats it. Everything else very good and comfortable for a four night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Hi Lynda, Thanks for staying with us.Your very tall son would have found the shower in that room far too low.We have been installing slide shower heads so guests can adjust the height - sorry we didn't put you in one of the many rooms with this improvement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Warm friendly service. Room was clean, well maintained and comfortable. Good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review and positive comments. We look forward to seeing you next time.
4 out of 5
by Brendon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 18, 2016 on Wotif
On a wet windy stormy evening we were greater by the owner with warmth and humour. Room was just what we needed after a long journey. Warm welcoming clean with the best bed we had slept on in over a week. Late check out? No problem Many thanks. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit noisy from upstairs unit

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Wotif
Warm comfortable unit. Clean and tidy. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice and comfortable

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very clean and each day after the cleaners had been the room was just like the day we had arrived.
Location: Close to the beach and Petone shops, just a short drive to the city too.
Nice, clean and comfortable. When I booked I asked if we could have a portable cot in the room and there was one all made up when we arrived as well as extra towel for the baby.
4 out of 5
by S T from Timaru

Just what was needed

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly helpful service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waikato New Zealand

Nice place to stay close to the beach!

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Great place to stay but the parking wasn't great Ya Couldnt park outside your door! And we only got milk two days out of our four day we were there! Apart from that it was a Awesome friendly place to stay!