Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Wonderful in every way.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Everything.
The owners are wonderful. The view is fantastic. The internet is excellent. The in-room breakfast is great. The room is large and very comfortable. There is wonderful hiking nearby and there is convenient bus service to the center of the city. We strongly recommend this B & B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Top-notch quality

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I usually don't spend time giving reviews, but I have to this time as I really enjoy the experiences and like people to know this is a truly great place to stay. Not only the place is very well maintained, clean and super comfortable on top of having a beautiful ocean view and being in a very nice safe neighborhood, but also the owner Emily and Tim are just such nice and helpful couple who really go over beyond to make your stay pleasant. I'd definitely go back again next time with my hubby!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Absolute perfection. Other B&Bs should stay and take notes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best B&B, with views

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was a great location
We had a truely wonderful 2 night stay at Acorns. Very comfortable accommodation, great bed, seperate area to have breakfast and look at the views while having a fantastic home made Granola with fresh fruit & yoghurt. Fresh baked bread every morning. Emily also had a tin of fresh baking, what a great treat that was. Overall this has been the best B&B we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WOW Accommodation for Our WOW Trip

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We just keep coming back year after year after year. Staying there is a highlight of our annual WOW trip to Wellington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful accommodation.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Emily and Tim are kind and thoughtful hosts at their beautiful property. The room was decorated and equipped to a high standard, and attention to detail makes the amply sized accomodation feel rather luxurious. Lovely touches such as home made pastries, fresh bread and eggs and homemade granola are both welcome and considerate. The view from the balcony is beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Windy

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was a B&ab but not typical. There was no common area for visiting with other guests so if you like that then it's not the place to stay. It was also a little further from town (not walkable) then we expected. However the bus stop is at the end of the street and lots of parking downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to unwind.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Really relaxing stay. A place to just unwind. Great breakfast and super friendly hosts. The fresh bread, fruit and of course the delectable cookies. Maybe a small grouse - Missed the sports channel on a weekend when the ABs were playing. That's just me as my wife did not seem to mind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming hosts, and very nice breakfast provisions.
5 out of 5
by Carmela from Melbourne

Outstanding!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Elegant, comfortable, spotlessly clean, great location in a quite part of Wellington with the sea at the end of the road and a host that provided all you could want when you're away from home. Outstanding in every way!