Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Walking distance to CBS felt safe walking at night

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Enjoy the stay friendly staff, no problems close to food places
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very handy the supermarket and main routes

Posted Nov 27, 2016
lovely comfy bed, clean and private room. enough space but a bit of a squeeze in the bathroom. Had a small dining table which I appreciated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Family in Newton

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to CBD, Countdown just over the road
Cons: Balcony / Stairs could do with a face lift
Location: Close / short ride to CBD
Not bad room, quite small and a hole in the living area wall but clean and tidy otherwise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Close to Wellington Hospital.
Parking is an issue. I drive a 4-wheel drive vehicle and found it impossible to park within the allotted space. Other vehicles had problems getting past mine when parked there. Room was satisfactory but only had one chair. Bathroom newly renovated with walk-in shower but had towels folded across entrance to prevent water spilling onto main floor. Had elderly father with me who had trouble stepping over towels, but couldn't move them as wet floor would have become too dangerous for him to walk on after shower. Room was serviced on 2nd day with no apparent vacuuming, duvets pulled up but bed not made and dishes left on bench not washed. Only highlight was the proximity to the hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fielding, New Zealand

Good short stay accommodation

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The proximity to the Wellington Hospital as well as convienient off-street parking. Easy walking distance to the CBD if you need to as well.
Cons: Trying to cram more beds into small spaces and no kitchenette
Location: McAlister Park for walking/relaxing, Countdown supermarket Multiple cafe and eatery Wellington Hospital Columbus Coffee Sushi Bar Good parking
The rooms are small, the ablutions are modern and clean. Good comfortable queen sized bed and a single bed in the same room for the extra person staying with you. All fully furnished with a 'study desk', microwave, Sky TV and fast speed internet, tea, coffee and a complimentary milk on arrival. The only critisism is one that the motel rooms probably had too much in them and there was nowhere to wash cutlery or crockery apart from the bathroom sink. The rooms could probably do without the microwave sitting on the 'study desk' and would be better off having it's own seperate shelf. The room that we stayed in could have done without the single bed and increased functionality of the room by having this as the communial area. We were very happy with management and staff as they went the extra mile to ensure our short stay was a pleasant one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Bed but no comfortable chairs

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Not really suitable for long term stay but it was very handy for the Wellington Hospital. Receptionist was very helpful, but the grounds needed attemtion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Whilst parking was off-street it was not too flash - somewhat tight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Wotif
Close to the hospital. Will suit small family visiting hospital patient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It is very central.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Our unit had just been renovated so everything was sparkling. VG bed and bathroom.Good light over the bed for reading! Quiet considering location.
Cons: A hair dryer was available on request but as I had washed my hair while showering late at night I didn't want to disturb staff to ask for a dryer.
Location: We have family at Island Bay so it was close to them.
We stayed two night and chose this motel because it was handy to Island Bay where we have family. Our unit was quieter than we had feared it might be as Adelaide Rd is quite a busy one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Adequate for short stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Wotif
Convenient with supermarket across the road and bus-stop & cafes round the corner; small for 4 adults; cleanliness unsatisfactory; basic facilities ; overall was adequate for a short stay at the cheaper end of the spectrum.