Ratings based on 1,728 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gilbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by melanie f

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Staff courteous throughout and especially good in restaurant. Room cleanliness great but had some irksome issues which I have already indicated.
Cons: Supply of newspapers could be dropped off to rooms instead of having to come down to foyer to uplift daily copy. Restaurant opening and closing times.
Location: Location is very convenient and seems to be a safe area and good shopping within walking distance.
Arrival at hotel with my car was seamless with being met by concierge and my car removed to car park. Bookin was quick and was nice to observe the process was not interrupted by phonecalls distracting the receptionist. Room was nice and had great views from 9th floor excellent creams and soaps supplied in bathroom area. Cost of water was a downer being $6.00 a bottle so went down to the dairy on the street and paid $1.50. Overall room comfort and cleanliness was excellent. All staff generally were courteous and quick to comply with queries. Would have been nice to have menu for restaurant and opening and closing times for such but unable to find this information at my data pad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but showing some inconsistency

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Wotif
Overall good but: 1. Some staff friendly some not so much. 2. Better descriptions required of meals for in room dining plus photos of what actually getting. 3. Room begining to show wear and tear - marks on walls and furniture, peeling paint in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Great location, fantastic staff.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Enjoyed the ambience of the restaurant. Nice breakfast. Great reception staff , 2 fantastic young men.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Hop, skip and a jump from Lambton Quay

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, staff, amenities in the room.
Excellent hotel staff. Very Friendly. Easy work to Lambton Quay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Shelley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we always appreciate positive comments on our wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Excellent restaurant

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Wotif
A good centrally located hotel with a fantastic restaurant. Waiting staff were excellent and the food and wine even better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Shelley, Hotel Management
Hello Roger, thank you for your comments, I'm really pleased you enjoyed dining in Artisan during your stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
quiet, clean and tidy room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I'm pleased you liked your room with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Love the Bolton.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Wotif
Have stayed many times. The one thing we never noticed before was the building creaking in the wind. Woke us up many times on the second night. Everything else great. Beds, cleanliness, service. Quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Shelley, Hotel Management
Hello Susan, thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear that your stay was disturbed by wind noise. I am pleased that everything else was good and we hope to see you again soon.