Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Luxury stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Nice and close to restaurants, cafes, gas stations and the mall. Perfect location
The room was nice and spacious with everything we needed. We had a couple of issues with plumbing etc however these were sorted straight away and no follow up issues. Next time we are in Wellington we will stay there again. Great location and very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings

Nice and quiet location with free car parking.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: It is nice and quiet. There is no disturbance or interference. The room is just the right size and very clean.
Cons: I cannot think of anything except the door to Room 17.
Location: We were there to attend a conference. The venue was just a walking distance. So that was very convenient.
We stayed in Room 17 and twice found room door left unlocked after cleaning, however I do not blame the cleaners. I feel it is not their fault. It seems the door spring has gone weak and is not powerful enough to pull the door shut if left to close when open quarter way. Half open door shuts on its own perfectly because it builds enough momentum when coming to close. Perhaps the door needs some technical help to make it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Quiet Location Out Of Town

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The location was great for us. The fact that it was modern and clean.
Cons: Two mugs had small chips in them. I would throw them out and replace. The rim along the shower on the outside could have done with a wipe.
Location: Queensgate shopping mall is great and very close. We had relations nearby so it was perfect for us.
We enjoyed our stay at Boulcott Lodge. Our room was modern and clean. The bed was comfy and the carpet was thick and soft to walk on. The room was very quiet, we heard no noise from other rooms. We liked that it wasn't in the middle of Wellington City even though we went in to the city to eat at a couple of restaurants we wanted to try and check out the new department store David Jones. It didn't take long to drive in to town and back. It's very close proximity to the Queensgate shopping mall. We would be happy to stay at Boulcott Lodge next time we visit Wellington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic facilities.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great overall, only improvement would be with the bathroom products they provided - the "manuka honey" items didn't smell that great and weren't very refreshing - maybe something with lemongrass scent would be better. Overall very pleased with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Location was convinient and close to the shops

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Our room was exactly as what it was shown on pictures, very clean and lots of spaces inside..loved everything about it..Highly recommended..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stopover after ferry

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: Houskeeping
Location: On the Sunday, very little! most venues closed, ended up having KFC
Good room, clean--however marks on sheets, also ash tray on patio looked dirty--at least to us, non smokers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

What you see is what you find

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: The space in the rooms
Cons: The amount of free data with the WiFi
Location: Petone has some interesting options
This is one of those few places where the pictures on the Internet REALLY do match the room you land up in. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen well equipped. The free wireless is somewhat limited with a relatively low daily data amount, but if you're rather out and about it isn't that serious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budinesd

Posted Dec 18, 2015
There was a terrible smell in the room although clean the smell was over powering it had to the shower curtains or the outlet drainage not pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Top Stars :-)

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Great modern Motel that is well located. Tended to all my needs. Clean and well equipped room was a great welcome after a long day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern take on a motel

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Cons: Car parking is a little bit of a squeeze, but street parking is available.
Location: Plenty of hiking & mountain biking within a 10 minute drive. Te Whati park is a good starting point for some vertical torture, rising 320m in 1.5km.
Friendly, flexible staff make the stay that much better. The big breakfast is basic, hearty & delicious. Free wifi is exhausted after 15 minutes of Skype, but the available packages are decent value. Little things, such as powerpoints, are well-provisioned and positioned in well thought out locations. Bed is comfortable, kitchenette is great and the room, well, roomy.