Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Comfortable and Pleasing

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly knowledgable staff, location and comfort.
Cons: Not sure how you could improve this, but parking can be a bit tight when all the spots are full....but at least every room as one spot!
Location: Being on high street there are so many shops close by for any need you may have. The hospital is down the street, as is practably everything else.
This was my second stay at the Boulcott- and I will return again. Location wise it was perfect! Close to where we needed to be, and just down the street from anything else you may require - including the highway! Clean, comfortable rooms provided a welcome at the end of a long day, and the wonderful friendly knowledgable staff are just the icing on cake. Would recommend the Boulcott to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room okay

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Wotif
Given disabled room, hubby found hard at sink as he is tall. Could not fault service however
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 9, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Parking is a bit tight.
Stayed for two nights. Very short walk to Hutt Hospital. Pleased we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wairarapa

Great for families

Posted May 4, 2015 on Wotif
We have a family of four, and it was great for us. Plenty of room with a kitchen and two bedrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Napier

Clean,modern, friendly staff

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Visited for Cricket World Cup Q-F
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anita from Christchurch

Excellent Accommodation

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation -modern ,very clean and warm. Staff very friendly. Would most certainly book this accommodation again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Lagos, Portugal

Good overninght before arriving in Wellington

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight on way to Wellington. Easy to use hotel where nothing other than comfortable and clean bed wanted within walking distance of a great NZ bar and eatery!
5 out of 5
by Murray from New Zealand

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Value, location great and quiet
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Brand new; Value: Great deal, Fantastic; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Catherine from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet even though it was on a main road and the aircon. The weather was so hot and it was great.
Cons: None really
Close to city centre and you can walk there