Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petone

Spacious and very tidy location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: In the midst of a residential area and very quiet
Location: Location nice and handy to the supermarkets and local pubs.
Friendly and very welcoming helpful front desk staff. The standard room is nice and roomy very comfortable plus a bonus to open the window and appreciated the table and chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Affordable hotel near the airport

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: I liked the price.
Cons: Internet should be free.
We booked the Brentwood while visiting Wellington. We booked it because of the affordable price with free parking and internet. The hotel itself is pretty nice. I loved the fact that the Rolling Stones had stayed there in the 70s. The hotel is old, but well appointed and in good conditions. The staff was nice enough. I did not enjoy that the internet is free for 150 mb.. We ran out in 3 minutes... After that we had to pay. The rest was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy check-in and comfortable room

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Room was large and comfortable, hotel staff was helpful in getting situated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Comfortable, but very noisy. Walls are very thin so we could hear a lot of noise from the hall and next door room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to airport

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Close to airport and free parking
Cons: Free Wifi was limited
Only passing through Wellington, we needed budget accommodation close to the airport - that's what we got it was ok. It was old and dated but in good repair and clean, the rooms were big and had everything needed for a brief stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Masterton New Zealand

Flying out of Wellington, you need to stay at here

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff and a large room at a reasonable price.
Cons: Very happy with what was on offer.
Location: Close to the airport, easy to find and not to far from the city ( more than walking distance) but only a short trip in a car.
Brentwood are great, friendly staff and good location. The reason we chose Brentwood was the airport service they offer. You can leave your car at the hotel and they will drop you off at the airport and collect you on arrival. Parking is free for the first few days then a small charge after that. We left at 3.30am and arrived back from Australia a few days later at 11.15pm. A quick call and we were back at the hotel in minutes. Combine that service with excellent accommodation and you are on to a winner. The restaurant has great food at a reasonable price or room service is available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Was easy to get Uber or buses into the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from christchurch

good stopover

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Room very warm, closeness to various places of interest, free wifi
Cons: staff friendliness
Location: airport, mt victoria, city all nearby as well as supermarket and places to eat
1 night stop over, close to amenities and places of interest. Complimentary paper was nice touch. Staff at front desk lacked personal touch/friendliness and pity pool wasn't heated. Overall good visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent as a stay over for airport travel.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, professional, close to airport. Free transfers and car can stay after we fly away.
Location: Great food stores.
Went pre trip to South Island. Stay there a lot so not much more to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo

Great Hotel and handy to all ammenities

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and helpfulness off staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was great, close to transport and sightseeings
I had a very enjoyable stay at the Brentwood and could not fault any thing