Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Perfect

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Perfect location, clean and very comfortable. Everything you would need
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawkes Bay

Convenient, comfortable and clean

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: convenience and immaculate
Cons: A box of tissues
Location: Cuba Street eateries and shopping. 5 minute walk to Manners Street. No more than 10 minutes to Courtneay Place and National Museum.
Fantastic find to stay within the heart of the city. Convenient to Cuba Street shopping and eateries, comfortable with great space and spotlessly clean. Lovely linen and excellent heating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ.

Cuba Street location perfect.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Not an impersonal high rise hotel. Slept well. Cosy. Character. Dishwasher. Will stay again!
Cons: A box of tissues would have been handy, we forgot to take ours. A painted edge of step outside on brick path, to highlight it.
Location: A few meters to Cuba Mall. Free parking space. No need for taxi after a night out! A wee oasis to go back to.
Beautiful wee cottage, full of character. A great place to stay if you want to be in the middle of inner city buzz. A short stroll to restaurants and bars. Very comfortable. Kitchenette perfect with lots of wine glasses!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb facility in every respect

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Wotif
Just what I wanted....tidy...private...quiet...excellent quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

意外な広さで便利で静かな新築一軒家。最高!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
独立したコテージタイプの新築でかわいい一軒家。先ず、事前にもらった暗証番号キーレスで入れるのが便利。チェックイン時間を気にせずにいつでも出入りできる。中はオープンスペースでおどろくほど広く、スライドドアでベッドルームだけ仕切ることも可能。寒いウェリントンにあって、ヒーターがたくさんあり、電気毛布もあり、万全。キッチンにはコーヒー・紅茶・ビスケット、乾燥機付き洗濯機・皿洗い器もあり、長期滞在にも不便無し。ロケーションも、レストラン・カフェの並ぶにぎやかなキューバストリートの端っこから入ったところで、静寂そのもの。便利で静かを兼ね備えている。他人に誰も会わない静かなプライベートな滞在が楽めた。ホテルよりずっと快適!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taranaki

Definitely a great stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very clean, beautifully fitted out - the owners have thought of everything. Beautiful linen ... and the biggest bath towels I have ever seen!
Cons: The sofa in the lounge was very uncomfortable - as a sofa. I didn't try it as a bed. There needs to be a comfy armchair to relax and read.
Location: Top end of Cuba Street - plenty of eating places handy. Walking distance to shops, museum etc. Perfect location. Great parking off the main street.
Lovely to arrive, after a long drive, to a clean, comfortable, private cottage in the centre of Wellington. Better than a hotel, better than a motel - really lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napier

Perfect

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, uniqueness - much nicer than a standard high rise hotel! Having a free carpark was fantastic!
Cons: All good.. perfect for what we wanted.
Location: Great cafes and restaurants on Cuba
Quick communication from Jeff explaining what to do. Very accommodating. Hand location to Massey, War Memorial and Cuba St. Quite and super comfortable bed! Heater was on when we arrived - a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy Cottage

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location with convenient parking outside the cottage. Very comfortable bed. Great decor with a combination of chic modern with classy vintage pieces. Lovely outdoor area too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

值得再次入住

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
总体小屋很舒服干净,位置也很好下次再会选择入住。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015 on Wotif
Great find. Hotel comfort in a ground level cottage