Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this cute little cottage!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
A cute little cottage in the heart of Wellington. Off street parking, full kitchen, super comfy bed and space to really feel at home. Walk out the door and explore Wellington like a local.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying and thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but needs a little finishing touchs

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Wotif
Good comfortable cottage with great parking . No sounds no TV to speak of and no opening windows for overnight air . One night is fine but these missing items would frustrate if staying longer considering the price . Neighbourhood need to do something about boy racers .
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great venue in a groovy part of town.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Wotif
Great accommodation option in a groovy part of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and posing a review. It is a great part of Wellington!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and posting a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A beautiful cottage in the heart of Wellington

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Wotif
The cottages are absolutely lovely, with all the home comforts, including a lovely biscuit to have with a cup of tea on arrival. There was plenty of room for our family of 4, the kids sleeping on a double mattress on the floor, which was made up for our arrival. Beautifully renovated, the room was comfortable and warm. Lovely decor. Situated metres from Cuba St, with all the novel boutiques and restaurants, it was ideal for exploring beautiful Wellington City. Communication was excellent and we there was a number on which to contact someone if needed. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review. Great to hear that the kids enjoyed the futon bed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and beautiful decor. Loved the extra touch of quality tea and coffee and a very generous jar of quality biscuits. There were a number of touches that really made us feel like valued guests. I also liked that we were sent a code to get in and didn't have to have any contact with the property manager unless we needed to. The only negative is that I found the futon couch very uncomfortable - it looks good and is useful as a fold out bed so it makes sense to have it there, and to be fair, I do have arthritis, but don't usually find couches this bad for me. I would recommend people take ear plugs as there were a few loud drunk people around occasionally, but that's what you get for choosing the convenience and excitement of staying in the vibrant area of Cuba Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The futon sofa can be difficult as it is low. One of our cottages also has two sofa chairs, so guests travelling as a couple or not needing the sofa as a bed should ask for #7
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Perfect

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Perfect location, clean and very comfortable. Everything you would need
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and posting a review. We are pleased you had everything you needed.
5 out of 5
by Kristen from Levin

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
School holiday trip with teenage kids. The location offered easy assess to heart of Wellington city with free parking. Host, Dean, was friendly and offered advice when needed. High level of finish in the restoration of a historic cottage. Warm, well appointed with great beds and fantastic shower. Happy to stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and posting a review. It is a great location for kids and very popular in school holidays
5 out of 5
by Anne from waikato

Heart of the City quiet cottage

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was a 2 day family visit. We were 2 grandparents with 2 young teens and we sought 3 sleeping spaces - which we got with this cottage. Special thanks to staff who provided an extra rollaway.