Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Would stay again. Comfortable room and good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had two bedroom suite, worked well for our family. Will definitely stay here again if we come back to Wellington. Ideal location, walking distance to te papa, restaurants, cafes, shops & supermarket for necessities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Central to Wellington CBD, cost effective for 2 couples to share. 2 bed suites are huge, with bedrooms separate and an en suite per bedroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel although quiet and well positioned is tired and lacks the character of the rest of The Heritage Hotel offerring
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central to Business area

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Efficient, nice views of tower blocks., comfortable suite.
Cons: Longer bar hours. Nicer choice of room service meals.
Location: See above.
Friendly staff, suite looked comfortable. Would prefer that parking was free, but at least it was close to the accommodation. Very central to shopping business areas and waterfront. Not far to restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Group get together

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Probably location
Cons: rooms a bit dated ....but comfortable
Location: Shoe shops.....nah plenty of handy eating drinking
several bookings (multiple rooms) over a couple of nights but staff figured out best way to configure with minimum fuss and not having to change rooms...great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Zuzana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. It's great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and particularly the location. I will pass your kind words onto staff. Looking forward to welcome you back in near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, Pleasant Staff

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: updating the rooms
Location worked well being in the CBD and the staff were very pleasant and helpful, The room however was a little dated but clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
by Shane from Auckland

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location but terrible road noise at night. Upgrade to double glazing essential.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owaka

Great location - top stay

Posted May 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and quiet clean environment.
Cons: Nothing to add from 2 satisfied customers.
Location: Very central to everything. Shops, Te Papa, theatres, buses, eateries. Everything at hand.
Loved the size of the apartment and comfort +++. Bedroom was lovely and dark and back off the noisy areas so brilliant for guests who are not use to traffic noises like us from the country. Clean and staff great. Would highly recommend and we will be back. Thank you everyone. Although the night we arrived we were geared up to watch our much favoured Highlanders play the Crusaders only to find that the TV was hit with rain fade. A close by hotel turned out to be ideal and better still, we had a win.
5 out of 5
by Oscar from Vallejo, California

CityLIfe in Wellington

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We walked the city from the hotel and all around. It was an easy and so convenient.