Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the city, great position

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Every thing was great. Staff helpful. Room had all amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Perfect location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location and size of room
Cons: Bed too soft
Location: easy walk to waterfront, Te Papa, beehive and surrounded by shops
We have used this hotel a number of times as it is a really easy location, central and next to bus stop, perfect for transport to and from airport. Large rooms with kitchen enable you to make your own breakfast etc. Only negative this time was the bed was really really soft - each to their own but felt like lying in a soft dough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all things to do downtown

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I like this apartment style hotel and is close to downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson, NZ

Fantastic

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location,great rooms, friendly helpful staff.
Location: Located in the Wgtn cbd right in the middle of the shopping area, restaurants with event centres and Museums close by.
Second time staying in the 2 bdrm family room. Great location, good size and very clean rooms and great staff. Again we didn't need to ask for anything extra as it was all there. Next time we're in Wellington, will try to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

great location but overpriced for what it was

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: the beds!!! and the lounge area
Cons: Improve the bathrooms!!!
I thought the bathroom was awful, cracked tiles and build up of gunge around faucets etc. The beds were super comfortable, but no duvets, so really cold!!! No air conditioning, only heaters - so either too hot or too cold. No free WI FI (unheard of these days!!) and terrible selection or sky as well as very poor reception (snowy tv). Parking was an extra cost and in such a ridiculous tiny spot, car was damaged by other cars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Was a pleasant experience - showed up from the back entrance totally forgetting the main street front. Nice and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in the Heart of the City

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Better options for in room dining
Location: Central City, Cafes, supermarket, shops and easy walk to TSB Arena.
Walking distance to everything, lovely staff and a spacious 1 bed apartment with full facilities made our 4 day stay for a work conference really enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Close to Wellington CBD

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Room appeared a bit dated, but clean. Nice and close to Lambton Quay. Only let down was the second day after coming back at 2pm room not made up, rang front desk, out again until 3pm still not done, went and saw front desk. Finally at 4 when we went back room had been done. Rest of the time itwas fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good hotel in central Wellington

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: I liked the central location and the spaciousness of the rooms.
Cons: Maintenance - the two sockets in the bathroom didn't work. I also couldn't get the heater in the main sitting room to work.
Location: Good shopping on Lambton Quay. The Beehive, the Harbour, access to the Cable Car were all close by. Lots of excellent bars and restaurants close too.
I was in Wellington for business -staying 3 nights. The hotel is well place for public transport (to and from the airport), shopping and getting to meetings in the central area. There are plenty of places to go out to eat too. I had booked a studio but was upgraded into what was effectively a 2 bedroom apartment (with the second bedroom locked off). This meant that the space was very spacious - it felt more like being in a proper apartment than in an hotel. My room was comfortable and well equipped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location
The room located and facing Lambton Quay side is very noisy with sounds of traffic and bins emptying at night. With no noise reduction or double glazing windows expect a restless sleep if you are a light sleeper.