Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good for one night in between flights.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Restaurant attached was good.
Cons: The bathroom needs hooks and hand towels should be provided. Also the company that does hotel pick ups and drop offs is horrible.
Location: Nothing to do nearby in walking distance, we looked around a bit but the hotel restaurant was about it.
Has all the necessary things, a good restaurant attached. It's a weird hotel though, very cheaply decorated, and the bathrooms don't even have hooks to hang your towel. Also no hand or face towels are provided, so nothing to dry your hands with in the bathroom, you have to leave the bathroom to get your bath towel. Nice and clean though, and it was fine for the night we spent in between flights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawkes Bay

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Lambton key great for shops
Very central handy location comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016
My daughters and I had a lovely weekend made all the more special by the helpful and thoughtful staff...even when we flooded the bathroom!! Thank you Citylife Wellington, especially for the birthday card and gift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great friendly and helpful staff. Clean but tired

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location is fantastic. Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. SO close to shops for a girls shopping weekend which was our purpose for the visit
Cons: We were on a top floor "executive suite" with balcony/ Clean and tired but a little tired
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay in Welly but, not for the price.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The bed.
Cons: See review above but, front desk staff not competent.
Terrible location for ubers, cabs etc as it is off the beaten path to get dropped off at this hotel. To enter/exit as a pedestrian is ok. Rooms comfortable enough but, if in 2 bedroom, the room with twin beds is like sleeping in an atrium with no windows to the outside. Room is dated. Bedding very comfortable and pillow service a plus. Front desk staff are not well trained. We checked in early and were told all we needed to do was pick at the key at 2. Different person at the desk at 2 and had to undergo part of check in again, Checking out was fine but, we stored luggage, Coming to collect the luggage was a mission. Only 1 person at the desk during high volume time with a line of customers waiting. When we did get the luggage, had a view into the room with 3 employees laughing and talking as if not a care in the world while customers stood in line.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Good hotel close to city centre bathrooms a bit dated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South island

Ok

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was really small- tiny bath. Bed was comfortable Think room needs make over dated. Staff friendly especially house keeping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Would stay again. Comfortable room and good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had two bedroom suite, worked well for our family. Will definitely stay here again if we come back to Wellington. Ideal location, walking distance to te papa, restaurants, cafes, shops & supermarket for necessities.