Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Located perfectly for a weekend in Wellington. Everything is in walking distance. Super comfortable beds!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Good value and excellent friendly service The staff were very helpful and the hotel is very centrally located
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Central city hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to central city
Cons: Rooms need thorough cleaning
Room starting to show signs of age, marks on wallpaper, veneer coming off furniture and sofa with stains. Not a fan of an entirely internal bedroom with no windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent city location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Citylife Wellington provided everything I needed for a very comfortable stay in the centre of Wellington. The staff were delightful to deal with. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Quiet, comfortable , excellent bed with quality linen , good layout in the studio. Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington New Zealand

Nice Hotel quiet area

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location and easy access and very quiet, no road noise, slept like a baby.
Cons: not much, but needed fresh air in the room
Location: Sadly worked and slept, so no sightseeing
Felt safe and secure with a warm sense of belonging from staff. The staff were beautiful, happy, polite and helpful. The staff made me feel special and welcomed. At the same time each evening WIFI did not work which was frustrating. Had kitchen facilities, but no where to eat my meal except on the lounge suite, so I did ask for a table and chair which they provided. Loved the warm towels and heated towel rail and loved the quality of the towels and bath robe. Sadly I had no window to open and could not get any fresh air into my room unless I kept the door open. I would be happy to return. I had a great room but was discounted because it had one tiny window looking onto roof tops. It was okay because I was not there for the view but for the kitchen to prepare my own meals and eat in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: location, staf f& room
Cons: Parking if anything
Really enjoyed my stay, enjoyed the room. Will use again when in Wellington
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

City centre apartment

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Stayed with a friend in a two bedroom apartment for a long weekend. Rooms were very dark but huge with all the facilities you could want
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okareka Rotorua

Nice hotel andin the midst of the golden mile!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
It was a first for us at this hotel, but certainly not the last time. We shall return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The room was exceptional and the hotel staff very friendly. The only thing I would say is the parking needs improvement, we had someone attempt to break into the back of our ute but did not succeed just did damage with the attempt.