Ratings based on 1,737 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Otago NZ

Within walking distance to all main attractions

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Within walking distance to all main attractions eg. Te Papa, War Museum, Zoo, Parliment,and Cable Cars. Very good selection of eateries nearby and shopping! Trains, buses and taxis close by also. Hotel room was basic and tidy - suitable for sleeping. If you wished to relax (sit and read for example) there was a lounge room down stairs. Complimentary breakfast was fresh and plenty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Excellent location

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: location to the city and restaurants
Cons: Fridge in room
Location: Te Papa, War Memorial, Wellington Museum
We saw nearly all the museums and exhibitions in Wellington over 2 days, great location, walking distance to many attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Good location and communal rooms comfortable and clean but no one seems to use them. We had a twin room which was small and hot although we had use of a fan. We had to ask for furniture to be moved around . Biggest problem was lack of parking at hotel. You could park on the road from 6pm until 8 am but during the day only 2 hours then you had to move. One male daytime receptionist was very helpful but the others were not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice hotel in the middle of Wellington CBD

Posted Jan 4, 2018
This is a nice hotel with pros being: - lovely and helpful hotel staff - everything u need is in walking distance - the hotel has an indoor pool and a spa - express breakfast free for all paying guests (toasts, pastries, coffee and juice is perfect to start your day with) The cons of this place: - no fridge in the room (the hotel can store items in their hotel fridge but not convenient if you want to put your water bottle in the fridge on a hot day) - no air conditioning for summer days Overall experience at Comfort Hotel was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburton

Comfortable, with all the necessary amenities

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Location, cost
Everything was exactly as described and exactly what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Good location and right in Cuba Street and close to lots of good restaurants and shopping location. Right in the city center. Free road side parking from 6 pm to 8 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Cons: There was only one chair in a room for two people. No mini fridge in the room. It made storing basic snacks problematic.
Very convenient location, as close to everything as it can be, and excellent staff. I booked an extra night and the staff made sure i didn't have to move from the original room, I really appreciated that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Cosy and convenient right in the heart of the Wellington CBD definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Comfy spot in the centre of cool Cuba St

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Surrounded by awesome 2nd handshops, craft stores, record shops and a host of delicious eateries, this place has been the go-to for many years. The big surprise this time was trying out Trivago - which lead me to expedia - which actually does work! $30 a night cheaper than even the hotel's website. Thumbs up all round on this one!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
It was a great trip. Thanks very much. Nothing else to say !