Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: free wifi !!!
A good hotel experience for me and my family for 5 days. Very centrally located! We got free wifi, but this was a bit lucky since it isn't included as standard. We would not book anywhere again unless we get free wifi. Ever. This is a deal breaker for my family! I booked and paid using bitcoins via expedia.com, so this holiday was paid via 'magic internet money'. Overall a good experience. We enjoyed the indoor pool. No gym facilities, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson New Zealand

Handy to central Wellington

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very helpful staff on arrival. Handy to central Wellington with lovely walks around the waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great night in Wellington

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location is great
The Copthorne is close to entertainment, shopping, beach, city centre. Hotel staff are friendly and efficient and facilities are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to shopping and dining

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Wonderful staff and pleasant experience. Good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Central city hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location. Marina and harbour views
Cons: Check the irons. When I used the one in my room, a lot of water leaked out onto my shirt. Used the iron to dry it. Luckily it didn't stain my shirit.
Very neat, clean, comfortable room and bed. Great views over the marina and harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Prime location opposite to the beach. Modern, clean, comfortable. Staff Kenny Yo is extremely helpful in arranging us for car parking. Others are professional but not very warm. Long queue at checkout time so allow yourself plenty of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Great views and location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location and views
Cons: We had to wait over half an hour for a table to be made up to seat 5 at dinner, when the restaurant didn't seem overly busy.
Location: Near waterfront and only a 10 minute walk from a street with bars and restaurants
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely big room and we paid to have a harbour view, which was worth the extra money. Staff very friendly and the food in the restaurant was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone

Lovely location & superb views over the harbour!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This is just right for it is close to the city centre & yet boasts commanding views of the harbour plus overlooking the seafront! Superb hotel & very good customer services!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburton New Zealand

Great hotel very close to town perfect location fr

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great room lovely balcony overlooking harbour and city perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room was clean but small and in the back.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Room was clean but small and in the back of the hotel, requiring using two elevators and crossing a lobby to the second elevator. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Continental breakfast was quite expensive, if you were in the front part of the hotel, you would have a nice view of the harbor.